The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I give this recipe three stars instead of one as it is probably me that goofed. But I did not care for it at all. I believe that I did all the steps correctly. The cookies fell apart, were gummy, browned way before their time and were flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Best Oatmeal cookie we ever ate!! Thanks for sharing. I made them again with the help of my 3 yr old grandson and came OUT WONDERFUL. THEY ARE CHEWY, YET CRUNCHY ON OUTSIDE(NOT TOO CRUNCHY), JUST RIGHT! Followed recipe exact as written. We love them, next time I will try chocolate chips, per hubby's request! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEBORAHARV614
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Finally.. An Oatmeal Cookie I can be proud to serve, deliciously chewy inside and crispy outside! I did follow the changes suggested by other reviewers: chilled the egg/raisin/vanilla mixture overnight, used 3 cups of oats, added 1/8 tsp ground cloves and 1/8 tsp ground nutmeg for a more "old-fashioned" flavor. I also lined my cookie sheets with parchment paper and alleviated the sticking problem. My husband loved them, thank you so much for sharing this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHARV614

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
wonderful cookie, I just blend the oatmeal until powder and cookies came out much tastier, my family loves them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Superb!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
i think the batter was almost better than the cookies! LOL. these were great however for me, the cooking time was a little too long as the bottom started to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I love to bake cookies and find these to be the best I have ever made. It is important to chill the eggs,vanilla and raisins for the 1 hr as directed. I made these into a delicious dessert by putting a scoop of vanilla icecream on top of a cookie and drizzling with caramel sauce and toasted nuts on top. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These are the Best!! They were crispy and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tb_carlile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I needed just a basic oatmeal cookie so I didn't include the raisins or nuts, and just added the egg to the creamed butter and sugar. To tell you the truth, I was initially unimpressed with and concerned about the dough as it seemed dry and it was kind of difficult to incorporate the oatmeal thoroughly. However... these are probably one of the best oatmeal cookies I've ever tried. First of all, they bake up beautifully, and you'd be proud to put them on your serving plate. I mean, they have a bakery look about them. Secondly, and most important, they're just darn good! Crispy on the edges, soft and chewy on the inside, pleasantly sweet with just a hint of cinnamon. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These are very delicious! I added 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg to this recipe and they are a huge hit! Good job! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States