The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
i think the batter was almost better than the cookies! LOL. these were great however for me, the cooking time was a little too long as the bottom started to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I love to bake cookies and find these to be the best I have ever made. It is important to chill the eggs,vanilla and raisins for the 1 hr as directed. I made these into a delicious dessert by putting a scoop of vanilla icecream on top of a cookie and drizzling with caramel sauce and toasted nuts on top. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These are the Best!! They were crispy and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tb_carlile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I needed just a basic oatmeal cookie so I didn't include the raisins or nuts, and just added the egg to the creamed butter and sugar. To tell you the truth, I was initially unimpressed with and concerned about the dough as it seemed dry and it was kind of difficult to incorporate the oatmeal thoroughly. However... these are probably one of the best oatmeal cookies I've ever tried. First of all, they bake up beautifully, and you'd be proud to put them on your serving plate. I mean, they have a bakery look about them. Secondly, and most important, they're just darn good! Crispy on the edges, soft and chewy on the inside, pleasantly sweet with just a hint of cinnamon. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These are very delicious! I added 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg to this recipe and they are a huge hit! Good job! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used it an modified it to create my own - healthier verison - see "Best Reduced Sugar, Whole Wheat Apple-Raisin Oatmeal Chewy cookies"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I tried this recipe but I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins, and black walnuts for the nuts. They're awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I'm not an oatmeal cookie lover, but these are some of the best cookies of any kind I have ever had! I'm shocked they're so good--yet were so simple to make. I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't add nuts, plus I altered the recipe to make only twelve cookies. They were perfect--only bad thing about them is how good they are: I've already have five!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
A very boring cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
making these now.myself and my mom like alot. only i didn't have any raisins threw in some choc. chips,no pecans used walnuts and threw in some coconut just cause i could. okay hubby's home all vote's are in. we love 'em. thanks for this one it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States