The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
First let me say I HATE oatmeal cookies! They were my mom's and brothers favorites and I forever found them in my lunch box, to my dismay! I have, over the years tried a ton of oatmeal cookie recipes hoping to find one that was at least tolerable to eat and didn't taste like cardboard with dried up pieces of... I don't know what in them. I gave up on finding a recipe that I would like, but since this is also my hubby's favorite cookie, and it's Christmas, I tried looking for ONE more recipe to try that I would at least think was edible! So, when I say this oatmeal cookie recipe is to die for - you just have to believe me! They are chewy, tasty, and the raisins (since they are soaked before adding to the cookie dough) are soft , sweet, and yummy! FINALLY! This is an oatmeal cookie that even "I" love! Yay!!!! Thank you so much for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are great cookies. You do need to cook a little longer, but they will still look uncooked. Soaking the raisins made them more juicy. I will remember that trick for future recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Oh my were these tremendously good! My only change was that I left out the raisins and subbed with chocolate chips. I super sized the cookies to use for ice cream sammy's but not before devouring several on the sly! My S.O.'s (significant other's) grandchildren loved these. Thanks so much Melanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Finally a chewy cookie! These were great, only change I made was to add some ground cloves as I prefer some more spice, but they were great. Also made with cranberries and white chocolate chips and were super. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I just made these cookies following the recipe exactly as it is here and my cookies turned out perfect! They are a little crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I am definitely saving this recipe. Maybe next time I would double it because I know these cookies will be gone tommorow already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I loved these cookies, but then again I love soft and chewy cookies and these cookies are.. I put pecans in them.. two thumps up for me!! great recipe, thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Yummy. Chewy on the inside, crispy on the outside. I substituted Craisins for raisins for variety. My family's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Great recipe, the secret is soaking the raisins and using a quality vanilla extract! Hard not to love this one and addicting too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Delicious! I can't stop snacking on them. I am an amateur baker, and I couldn't believe how well these turned out. This one is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I didn't have butter, so I used butter flavored shortening and they turned out well. And instead of just cinnamon, I used apple pie spice, which worked well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States