The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I'm not a big fan of oatmeal cookies but bake them because my family loves them. I must say, these cookies truly are the best oatmeal cookies ever! Made exactly as written. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Weber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenolden, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddon Heights, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Finally! I found the recipe for the oatmeal cookies I remember! Just a little crispy on the outside, and nice and chewy when you bite into them. I did the recipe a instructed, the only change being walnuts instead of pecans. My search is over.... these are exceptionally good. The dough is really stiff, and hard to work with, but the results make it worthwhile. I made small balls, about an inch around, and they flattened out into perfect little cookies. Very happy with this recipe find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baghdad Dave
Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
First let me say I HATE oatmeal cookies! They were my mom's and brothers favorites and I forever found them in my lunch box, to my dismay! I have, over the years tried a ton of oatmeal cookie recipes hoping to find one that was at least tolerable to eat and didn't taste like cardboard with dried up pieces of... I don't know what in them. I gave up on finding a recipe that I would like, but since this is also my hubby's favorite cookie, and it's Christmas, I tried looking for ONE more recipe to try that I would at least think was edible! So, when I say this oatmeal cookie recipe is to die for - you just have to believe me! They are chewy, tasty, and the raisins (since they are soaked before adding to the cookie dough) are soft , sweet, and yummy! FINALLY! This is an oatmeal cookie that even "I" love! Yay!!!! Thank you so much for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are great cookies. You do need to cook a little longer, but they will still look uncooked. Soaking the raisins made them more juicy. I will remember that trick for future recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Oh my were these tremendously good! My only change was that I left out the raisins and subbed with chocolate chips. I super sized the cookies to use for ice cream sammy's but not before devouring several on the sly! My S.O.'s (significant other's) grandchildren loved these. Thanks so much Melanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Finally a chewy cookie! These were great, only change I made was to add some ground cloves as I prefer some more spice, but they were great. Also made with cranberries and white chocolate chips and were super. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I just made these cookies following the recipe exactly as it is here and my cookies turned out perfect! They are a little crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I am definitely saving this recipe. Maybe next time I would double it because I know these cookies will be gone tommorow already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I loved these cookies, but then again I love soft and chewy cookies and these cookies are.. I put pecans in them.. two thumps up for me!! great recipe, thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Yummy. Chewy on the inside, crispy on the outside. I substituted Craisins for raisins for variety. My family's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Great recipe, the secret is soaking the raisins and using a quality vanilla extract! Hard not to love this one and addicting too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States