The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
My husband absolutely loved these cookies. I didn't put the nuts in. Next time I will make half a batch with and half without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Fantastic! I used only 1 teaspoon of baking soda, as another reviewer suggested, which made them the perfect compromise of crispy and chewy. No "cakey" texture here! I might use a little more oatmeal next time since we really like the flavor and texture of it in my house- maybe an extra half cup. My only complaint which brought my rating down to four stars (I really wish there was a 4.5 star button) is that they're almost too sweet...but maybe that's a good thing as it will keep me from eating too many in a row! I would try 1.5 cups of combined white and brown sugar next time as another user recommended, but I can assure you there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DreamyBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is a keeper! Great flavor & texture... Soft & Chewy! I added a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. Enjoy with a glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I don't know what the people who are saying this cookie is cake-like did wrong but these are definitely chewy cookies. I've made them several times with and without nuts and they are always a hit-- even with people who are not oatmeal raisin cookie fans. Try it, don't make your cookies too big and follow the instructions. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
A very delicious recipe. I used cranberries rather than raisins and left out the pecans. I thought the dough was too dry when I mixed it because it is so stiff, but they turned out great-very moist and chewy on the inside, crisp on the outside. I might add dark chocolate chips next time I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is so good. I used Walnuts because that is what I had, and milk chocolate chips in place of raisins. So I didn't do the soaking thing. Nice and crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle. YUM! This is my go to oatmeal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay Starwalt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These are just like Grandma made. I added walnuts....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
These are great! Moist and soft. Could use a little more nuts but that's just my choice. Will pass the recipie out when I share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine Celayeta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My 11 year old son & I bake every week. This week we tried this recipe but, being an 11 year old boy, he wanted to swap out half the raisins for chocolate chips (actually, he wanted to switch raisins for CC entirely, but we settled on 1/2 and 1/2). Also, we didn't have an hour to chill the egg mixture so just popped that bowl in the freezer while we mixed the dry ingredients. I only had steel cut oats so used those and mixed them in with the egg mixture before adding that to the dry mix in the kitchen aid. The cookies turned about wonderfully and my son is thinking they are the best we've done so far. This recipe is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Betts
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I added some white chocalote
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States