The Best Mint Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it was indeed delicious. My only complaint is that they don't store well. A second attempt with 1/2 cup less oil and one extra egg made them perfect! No more crumbling cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
I made this recipe with a few alterations (semisweet instead of milk chocolate chips, and extra peppermint extract to taste). I took them to a baking contest, and won first prize in the chocolate cookie categories. The mint makes these cookies less heavy tasting than they would be otherwise. There were no kids under the age of 21 present, but all the kids above that age loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
these chocolate mint cookies are the best! i'm a super fan of gooy, chocolaty things and these definately are both! i did make some alterations, though, i don't know how much they affected the outcome- i had the recipe scaled to make 48 servings; i used only 1/2 teaspn salt, 1/3 cup vegetalbe oil, 3/4 cup light brown sugar, and a little over 1/2 cup white sugar, with 1 egg and 1 egg white; 2 teaspoons peppermint extract; and used about 2 cups of semi-sweet chocolate chips. oh and to make sure they were nice and gooy, a baked them for about 7 mins. and only let them set on the pan for about 2-3 minutes. usually i only like cookies when they're straight out of the oven, but these were even addicting after they had completly cooled- i don't know how well they store- they didn't last more than a little over a day at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
These are awesome. I took the advice of one of the reviews and added the 1/2 cup oil and two eggs. I also changed one other thing, instead of the using peppermint extract and reg choc chips, I used 2 cups of mint chocolate chips (i got them at the bulk barn). Turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
These cookies turned out perfectly - I think they are the best cookies I ever made. Just the right amount of peppermint, although I didn't think it would be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This recipe is really good if you use 2 eggs instead of 1 and store the batter in the refrigerator when not in use. I took the cookies to a picinic for work and won best cookie! My dad, who doesn't like chocolate, even liked these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I didn't get why you needed some white and some wheat flour, nor did I get the importance of powdered milk but regardless, I really liked this recipe. I used 2 eggs instead of one and 1/2 c. oil instead of 1 c., as many reviewers said they did. I also used mint choc chips. These were hard to find, I was told stores usually stock up during holidays but not year round. I got extra packs of the chips b/c I will be making this recipe again. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
The flavor of these cookies was delicious. But the texture left much to be desired. They came out flat and crumbly. I followed the recipe exactly. I wish I had followed the suggestion to use 1/2 the oil, and an extra egg, and maybe even more flour? Also should have refrigerated the dough for a bit before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I loved this recipe and they tasted even better frozen. I don't know why people were saying it was crumbly when frozen it was perfect for me! However I gave this recipe a four because when I ate them when they were cooled the crumbled then. Next time once they are done cooling I will freeze them. They tasted great with cold milk. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
For a healthy yet delicious alternative use wholewheat flour/wholewheat pastry flour, soymilk for those that want to keep them non-dairy, 1 cup olive oil (much better for you when heated), 1 cup unsweetened applesauce, 1 cup brown sugar (they are plenty sweet with 1 cup, 2 cups completely unnecessary!), 3 tsp peppermint, dark/semi chocolate chips. They came out soft and delicious! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States