The Best Mint Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I thought I could make these cookies so they would prove everyone else wrong who had problems with them. I couldn't. The taste was really good, but when they fall apart in your hand, they just can't cut it. I am planning on using the crumbs as part of an ice cream pie. The first pan I baked was as per the recipe except for using mint flavored chocolate chips in the mix, and then I tried adding a little flour for the second pan. I gave it my best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Awesome cookies. Made them for New Years and they're amazing fresh. The only down side is they don't keep too well, even in my cookie tin. They eventually turn out dry and crumble. I'll try these again...maybe with a few modifications for moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I didn't get why you needed some white and some wheat flour, nor did I get the importance of powdered milk but regardless, I really liked this recipe. I used 2 eggs instead of one and 1/2 c. oil instead of 1 c., as many reviewers said they did. I also used mint choc chips. These were hard to find, I was told stores usually stock up during holidays but not year round. I got extra packs of the chips b/c I will be making this recipe again. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I loved this recipe and they tasted even better frozen. I don't know why people were saying it was crumbly when frozen it was perfect for me! However I gave this recipe a four because when I ate them when they were cooled the crumbled then. Next time once they are done cooling I will freeze them. They tasted great with cold milk. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
For a healthy yet delicious alternative use wholewheat flour/wholewheat pastry flour, soymilk for those that want to keep them non-dairy, 1 cup olive oil (much better for you when heated), 1 cup unsweetened applesauce, 1 cup brown sugar (they are plenty sweet with 1 cup, 2 cups completely unnecessary!), 3 tsp peppermint, dark/semi chocolate chips. They came out soft and delicious! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These cookies are awesome. I am very critical of cookies, very picky, and these are definitely 5 stars. I did change the recipe as someone else recommended (1/2 c. veg oil instead of 1 cup, 2 eggs instead of 1, deleted the peppermint extract and instead used 2 cups mint chocolate chips) and I am SO happy I did. I am definitely planning on making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
These are awesome. I took the advice of one of the reviews and added the 1/2 cup oil and two eggs. I also changed one other thing, instead of the using peppermint extract and reg choc chips, I used 2 cups of mint chocolate chips (i got them at the bulk barn). Turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
These cookies turned out perfectly - I think they are the best cookies I ever made. Just the right amount of peppermint, although I didn't think it would be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Won a cookie bake-off at my office with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morganville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
The flavor of these cookies was delicious. But the texture left much to be desired. They came out flat and crumbly. I followed the recipe exactly. I wish I had followed the suggestion to use 1/2 the oil, and an extra egg, and maybe even more flour? Also should have refrigerated the dough for a bit before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States