The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I used stuffing mix for the bread crumbs and it had a lot of flavor. My husband's new fav. dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I've made this twice now and it is wonderful. I hated my mom's meatloaf and really hadn't had meatloaf since, but decided after buying a cool meatloaf pan that has a lift-out insert, that maybe I should try it. I'm pretty sure I used more pepper n onions than directed, but it was moist n flavorful. Thank you for giving me a new dish to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I used some frozen bread that I moistened and bbq sauce, it turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Everyone loved it!! my meatloaf comes out dry every time I made it. But this recipe is awesome!! It's so moist you don't even need gravy. I made three times so far and came out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I puree the onions in the food processor with the milk, then add to the meat mixture. This "sneaks" in the onions for picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very moist, tasty meatloaf...the steak sauce was a nice addition. My sister made this this evening and it was really good. She used a little less steak sauce than the recipe called for, but I think it would have been fine with the entire called-for amount. She topped one loaf with steak sauce and one with brown sugar and ketchup. Both toppings tasted great. I rarely get in the mood for meatloaf, but when I do I'll be making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaAshPash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I substitute Red Pepper for the Green Pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe is perfect. I left out the bell peppers because i don't like them, but otherwise, just followed the recipe. So so easy. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
My husband is the absolute pickiest person I've ever known, so for him to like meatloaf is quite the miracle! He didn't like the kind he had growing up, so he wasn't too happy when I told him we were having meatloaf for dinner. He was shocked when he tried and it actually liked it! Since then, he's requested it often, always tells others that my meatloaf is his favorite (kudos to the creator of this recipe!), and even eats the leftovers!! (That's huge in this household!) This is an awesome recipe!! The steak sauce, instead of the usual ketchup, is what really won my husband over. Try it! I'm quite certain you will love it as much as we do! **I've always used only a lb of hamburger meat and just adjusted the other ingredients. So, if that's all you have, don't worry! It'll still be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I have hatred meatloaf for 50 years and rarely made it for my family even though they requested it. I LOVE this meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States