The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! It came out super moist. I used the instructed amount of Italian bread crumbs. It seemed a little wet to me so I added a 1/4-1/2 cup of oatmeal. I didn't use the full amount of ketchup just enough to coat the top. It came out with its same shape but was beginning to fall apart. Definitely didn't cook it the full hour. Maybe since I used my convection oven, it took less time. Served with Mac & Cheese and it was a perfect home cooked comfort meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieJo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Very delicious - never have tried meatloaf without ketchup in the recipe, but this was great! I would like to point out that if you use A1 steak sauce it adds quite a bit of salt. I only used 1 teaspoon of salt and it still was a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good recipe and incredibly easy. Was a hit with everyone in the family. Will definitely make again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
my family loves this meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I have a foreign exchange student from Belgium, and he loves this meatloaf. I make it every couple of weeks and freeze it in single-serving portions so he can help himself... and he does! He had some for breakfast yesterday morning! I follow the recipe except I only had Corn Flake crumbs on hand instead of bread crumbs the first time I made it, so that's what I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWARGA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Made this tonight... my fiance's exact words, "Now that is some good sh_t there! Best meatloaf I've ever had and I've had lots of meatloaf." LOL!!! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I've made this twice for my grandparents and they complimented on not only the flavor but how moist it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heathyr Prevost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Fantastic! I have really picky eaters (who most of the time opt for a bowl of cereal instead of my cooking) and they devoured this, they actually begged me to make it tonight instead of sloppy joes (one of their faves). Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this recipe without any alterations and it is really danged tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Amazing - so juicy and delicious! This was my first time making meatloaf, and it was so easy to make and came out great. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States