The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. It was actually my first meatloaf and I have to say I loved it! I only made one tiny change and that was instead of putting the remaining steak sauce on the top, I put ketchup on it. Thanks again for making my first meatloaf great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, New York, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Great recipe!! Thank you! I've NEVER made meatloaf before & this was an excellent help! I was told it was 'good but different'. However, it was eaten upi very well! Only difference I made was adding ketchup! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saw5045
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This meatloaf is amazing. I am in college and I have gotten so sick of eating junk food so I grab a bell pepper and an onion when I go to the store, and everything else is stuff I have usually. Takes an hour and feeds me for 3-4 days! And actually tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great meatloaf; I saute the onions and green pepper first and use a little more steak sauce than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I didn't use the Pepper. Used 4 slices of shredded white bread instead of bread crumbs, and used Stubb's BBQ sauce, instead of A-1. I also peeled and sliced up a Russet potato in 1/4" cubes, and cooked them in butter until cook thru, with the onion, before mixing all ingredients. Wow. Delicious. Topped with shredded Mozzarella while it cooled. Kids loved it. I know we need to rate the recipe, but I would never have found this without what was posted. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hlight
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Super easy, moist and delish! I haven't had meat loaf since high school and stumbled upon this recipe. Our family just added a new staple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My family loved this meatloaf and it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I have made this several times (sometimes twice a week by request) and it's a huge hit! I use a dry onion soup mix instead of peppers and onions, leave out the salt and voila! A dish enjoyed by all! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I added 2 tbsp of brown sugar, a dash of garlic powder, 2 eggs (instead of 1), 2 lbs of beef, and ketchup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Really nice, simple recipe. Makes meatloaf that sticks together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States