The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Out of all things I cook, this is the one my 7 year old daughter requests first. I did add the bacon strips on top as was suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Single Chick review: I don't know how to cook so I need easy recipes that don't require fancy ingredients and that will feed me for more than just one meal. After seeing that this I could do and after reading other reviewers ideas here is what I did: I used Progresso Italian bread crumbs as recommended by another reviewer, I also lowered the salt just a tad assuming these flavored bread crumbs would add salt. I don't even like Green Bell Peppers but I added them anyway only as an ode to my Mother, she would not have left them out. I couldn't even really taste them as a stand out ingredient but I am sure they added to the overall flavor. I used A1 Steak Sauce and it was perfect! I also had some bacon laying around in the fridge so I put three strips on top which was a great call considering it was either use it or it would be going bad soon in my fridge. I served this (to my self) with Stoffers frozen Mac & Cheese and some frozen green beans on the side. I poured myself a glass of $8 a bottle wine it is was heaven! After pre slicing it I will be freezing half for future dinners and use the other half for this week dinner and/or cold sandwiches. This is a home run for people that are not chefs, cook only for them selves and have the need for future meals. Bon appétit single ladies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
We no longer use Grandma's recipe which we used for years. The entire family loves this one! The steak sauce really makes a delicious difference compared to other meatloaves I have had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Love this recipe!! This will be the one I use for my meatloaf from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Instead of steak sauce, I used 'Better Than Good Bacon Jam' and jalapenos instead of bell pepper. Insanely fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bandera, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Best meatloaf recipe I've ever made - it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This meatloaf is awesome but I did add French onion soup to it also,mmmmmm.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is really the best meatloaf...plus it is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maronj

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This may replace my old favorite meatloaf recipe! Used quick oats instead of breadcrumbs and did not add green pepper, otherwise followed original recipe and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. It was actually my first meatloaf and I have to say I loved it! I only made one tiny change and that was instead of putting the remaining steak sauce on the top, I put ketchup on it. Thanks again for making my first meatloaf great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, New York, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States