The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Truly wonderful. A good base recipe. As earlier reviews suggested I used garlic and herb flavored croutons for added flavor and I added 1 celery rib, 2 garlic cloves and the leaves from a bunch of parsley. I chopped up the croutons and the veggies very fine in a food processor and then soaked the croutons in milk. Just for my taste I used 1 lb of ground turkey and 1 lb of ground beef and increased the proportions of the other ingredients to compensate. I have never before used steak sauce but it was a wonderful idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I used low-sodium stove top instead of bread crumbs and replaced steak sauce with a sriracha teriyaki sauce and added garlic... awesome! Best meatloaf I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
07/23/2014 Yes, indeed this is the best homemade meatloaf. This will be my second time cooking this. I use Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs, and fresh garlic.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Mouton-James

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Celebration, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is titled "The Best Meatloaf" and it truly is. I made it with the butter crackers "toll house" and made a ketchup 12 cup and brown sugar 4 tablespoons unpacked for the top. the rest was done as recipe call for . The Family tells me it was excellent for dinner , but was also an excellent leftover dish " meatloaf sandwiches and chips , the next day......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This meatloaf was outstanding! Very tasty, I added 2 eggs and used stovetop vs bread crumbs. I did not add salt. I also used a can of tomato sauce, 1 cup of brown sugar and 1tsp of Worcestershire sauce for the topping. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was the BEST meatloaf I have ever had. I didn't have Heinz 57 so I made my own with this easy recipe: 1/4 c ketchup (Heinz), 2 tsp yellow mustard (French’s), 4 tsp Worcestershire sauce, 2 tsp vinegar (cider or Heinz malt vinegar), 1/4 tsp Tabasco sauce, 1/4 tsp salt. Mix together. I had leftover dried bread crumbs and used that instead of fresh bread crumbs. I dumped all the ingredients in my Kitchen Aid Mixer and mixed it all at once. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I substituted ketchup for the steak sauce since I'm not a big fan of steak sauce. This turned out to be the best meatloaf I've ever had. Moist, flavorful, and absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
The finished meatloaf was juicy and sliced nicely but had no flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
The entire family loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was a very good recipe. Everyone in my family enjoyed it. I used plain bread crumbs, and A1 sauce. Instead of A1 sauce on top I used BBQ sauce. I did not add bell peppers. I made it exactly the same otherwise. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States