The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe. It's now our go to meatloaf recipe. My husband hates ketchup, so the steak sauce was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Best meatloaf I've ever had. Used 85/15 ground beef, Heinz 57 (I think that is the key to the outstanding flavor), 18 saltine crackers rather than bread crumbs and then reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. Minced the small onion and bell pepper. Note that you will need to bake it for at least 1-1/4 hours to make sure the onion and bell pepper are completely soft. If it appears to be browning too much during that time, cover with foil. This morning I can still smell the wonderful aroma from baking the meatloaf last night, and it is making me hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Amazing, literally "the best meatloaf"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I add sliced 'old' cheese in the middle and top with tomato soup for the last five minutes. Makes it even more moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My kids raved over this meatloaf and I even have to admit...it was a lot better than my grandmother's recipe! I was leery about adding milk...but whatever it does, it works! This is a delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
very good, especially for making sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jzgb34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Oh this is very easy and very delicious. It's the first time I've ever used milk in a meatloaf recipe and even my husband really loved the tenderness and flavor. I did get some pretty nice cudo's and I thank each of you for that! I actually used Ritz crackers because of a lack of anything else on hand and used half A-1 and half Heinz 57 steak sauce. I also made a delicately cut mix of fresh - carrots, green beans, zuchini, and yellow squash cooked until just a little bit crispy. Went real well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zoltman
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
A very simple recipe. I used Panko bread crumbs and added dried herbs that complement red meat such as rosemary, garlic, chives and sea salt. I used A1 steak sauce in the mix, but topped off the meatloaf with a tangy barbeque sauce. Try this recipe with Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe, from allrecipes.com. I roasted the garlic in the oven while the meatloaf was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Made it as is except for one thing, just used cornbread stuffing mix and it was AMAZING! This will be my new go to meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Carver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Best it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States