The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I loved this meatloaf! Some how this meatloaf is really separated from the other meatloaf recipes. Guessing it's the steak sauce rather than a tomato type topping. The texture was perfect. The flavor was great. I used A-1 for my steak sauce. It was too salty really for me and i'm a salt lover. Next time I will cut back on the salt and also cut back the amount of A-1 for the topping, was just a bit too much for my taste. A-1 is somewhat overpowering itself really. But this is a real keeper and is great for left overs also. Is one of those even better the second day recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made it for first time for dinner last night. Moist delicious and evil good...*changes that to heavenly good* with bacon topping it as suggested.Very flavorful ..will definately make it again and hubby of nearly 26 years seconded that motion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blythe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made this today for dinner. My family loved it and kept dropping hints to make it again. It took the full hour to cook even with my stove that usually cooks food quickly. Very easy to make so will likely make it again soon. It fell apart a little for me I think we didn't let it sit long enough after it was done. But, still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I have made this for years. My own recipe, but I use A1, onion and red bell pepper. Everyone loves it, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Webster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Awesome taste, very moist! I cooked it in the Microwave about 15 minutes because I was on a time crunch. It is best when cooked in the oven. I also added some tomato paste on top because my husband likes to spoon the juices over his piece on his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnLady
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Easy to make and my family just raved over it! I added a little extra Heinz 57 and I halved the amount of the soft bread crumbs, substituting dried ones for the remaining half. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
The first time I made this I used A-1 because that is what I had on hand. The next time I used the Heinz 57 and it was very good not a piece left. I am making it again tonight as requested but will have to increase the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wrightstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
We loved this recipe. The only substitution i made was using A1Bold in place of the Heinz 57. My husband loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettychef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Sooooo good! Love meatloaf and this is now one of our favorites. Really hearty and so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe. It's now our go to meatloaf recipe. My husband hates ketchup, so the steak sauce was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States