The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made it as is but no peppers and onions... family doesn't like them. OMG it is SOO good!! I NEVER liked meatloaf before but this one is fantastic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was a very good meatloaf. It came out moist, with excellent texture. It sliced perfectly. It had nice chewiness. The steak sauce flavor was somewhat predominant, with the onion and bell pepper also coming through. I used PF herb flavored stuffing mix in place of the soft bread crumbs, which worked well. I also used L&P thick Worcestershire sauce as the steak sauce ingredient. It added quite a bit of spicy sweetness, which many may find appealing. For those who prefer less spciness, a brown sugar/ketchup mixture would work fine as well. I would make this meatloaf again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Uvalde, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
GREAT recipe. The only thing I do different is top with ketchup and bake because the steak sauce would overwhelm my sensitive palate if it was in top too. A staple in my recipe box. I make it once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silverinkedwings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I made this last night. My family usually hates meatloaf. They loved this--no leftovers. I used crackers instead of breadcrumbs, but along with adding the salt, I thought it was a little too salty. Next time I may try following the recipe as written! The steak sauce gave it just the right kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Loved this! I think the steak sauce made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very good! I will say that next time I will cook my onion and pepper first then mix it in. I didn't like some crunchy onions in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Not for me, but my husband thought it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I have never made meatloaf before and my Mother turned me off on it because hers was always dry and bland. I made this this evening for my family and am glad I took the chance, it was really moist and importantly good. I used a package of onion mix as well as chopped onions. I also added worchestire sauce. I covered it in foil for 45 minutes and uncovered for anothe 45 minutes. For the brushing on top, I added ketchup, brown sugar, sweet baby rays bbq sauce and ground mustard. Then added the rest 15 minutes before it was done. Delicious! Bonus: both my children loved it, one being 3 and the other 16 month old. That is the golden seal of approval in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Tried this the other night and my husband LOVED it. He bought some more ground beef today and asked me if i could please make it again. He is a picky eater. I am gluten sensitive so i use almond milk and gluten free bread and it works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My husband really loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States