The Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Not for me, but my husband thought it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I have never made meatloaf before and my Mother turned me off on it because hers was always dry and bland. I made this this evening for my family and am glad I took the chance, it was really moist and importantly good. I used a package of onion mix as well as chopped onions. I also added worchestire sauce. I covered it in foil for 45 minutes and uncovered for anothe 45 minutes. For the brushing on top, I added ketchup, brown sugar, sweet baby rays bbq sauce and ground mustard. Then added the rest 15 minutes before it was done. Delicious! Bonus: both my children loved it, one being 3 and the other 16 month old. That is the golden seal of approval in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Tried this the other night and my husband LOVED it. He bought some more ground beef today and asked me if i could please make it again. He is a picky eater. I am gluten sensitive so i use almond milk and gluten free bread and it works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My husband really loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe!! I don't use the bell pepper. I used A1 thick and hearty steak sauce. Best meatloaf recipe ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Just like my mom's. De-lish! I followed the recipe except left out the bell peppers. My hubby hates them. He loved the recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I'm keeping this in my recipe box to prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Really enjoyed this meatloaf. Packed with lots of good flavor. I used seasoned canned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Yumms
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Pretty good! I like the texture a lot. It held together well and I did not find the raw onions & green peppers overwhelming, as some reviewers have. I think I will experiment a bit with toppings, I used the Heinz 57 and it seemed a little bland. I'm sure that is just a matter of taste, I am more accustomed to the ketchup/brown sugar style toppings with meatloaf. Thanks for sharing your recipe Denelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
The steak sauce flavor was too overpowering...Everyone finished it though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States