The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Awesome recipe...I only made a few little changes, first I added diced cubanelle peppers to the garlic and onions, I didn't have sour cream so I used a little bit of mayo (I was sorprised that work out very very well) I used italian breadcrumbs and to the sauce I added a little bit of steak sauce and some maple syrup...Delicioso!! uh, I almost forgot, I placed two slices of regular bread at the bottom of the pan before put it in the oven, that way the bread suck all the grease from the meat...when it is done, just discard the bread..Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
561 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
ooh my goooooodness, this truly is the best meatloaf I have ever tasted in my life. My husband and two little children loved it. My daughter is a really picky eater especially when it comes to meat, but she ate it all down to the last drop. I absolutely recommend this recipe to every one. I will most definitely be making this again. I can not wait to have a get together so that I can share it with others. I gave this recipe 5 stars only because that was the highest option available. It was greeeaaaattttt!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
492 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
This recipie was great, I did change it around alittle. I used italian bread crumbs instead of the bread and crackers,and I used garlic powder and onion salt instead of cooking garlic and onion in butter. I also forgot to use the milk. The meat was pretty moist I didn't need it anyway. This was great will use it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
305 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This was the first meatloaf I have ever made and the only real change I made was to use Italian Breadcrumbs and a dash of Italian Seasoning and it was phenomenal! I didn't have a meat thermometer, but the timing was perfect! I was so impressed with myself!! ;o) My husband took one bite and said it tasted like his mom's! I take that as a compliment! I think next time I will use 1/2 ground sirloin and 1/2 ground pork as another suggested--it sounds good, but otherwise, it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi' Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I made this tonight for my family and it was great meatloaf!! The only thing I changed on this recipe was I used ground turkey instead of ground beef (huge beef recall happening right now...don't want to chance the Mad Cow thing!). Anyway...this turkey meatloaf was absolutely fantastic!! Oh yeah...one other thing I did was use a cup of seasoned bread crumbs instead of the sliced bread. My whole family said this was "the best meatloaf I have ever made." So I'm thinking you titled this recipe perfectly! :) Will make this again!! Buon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
My husband and I (who are NOT big meatloaf fans) loved the heck out of this recipe. It was painfully simple and simply delicious. It's not too ketchupy, which I really like. I might add some seasonings (perhaps an Italian blend) the next time around just to experiment with the taste a little. It was very moist and a certain keeper in my recipe box. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I followed the baking instructions exactly, but not the ingredient list. I added onion powder, garlic powder, left out the bread, and added something I learned from an old roomate: horseradish! While there is no accounting for taste (no such thing as 'too'spicy or 'too' many onions), the baking process seemed to be spot on, especially in regard to turning it up to 400.... thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was the first time I ever made meatloaf and I was very pleased with how it came out. It was moist and flavorful and just delicious. Even my picky 2 year old liked it. I froze some of the leftovers for later and it worked quite well. I will definitely be making this one again. Update: I used ground sirloin the last time I made this and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This was by far the best meatloaf I have ever had. I used to hate meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Having been on the hunt for a good meatloaf recipe for some time now, I am thrilled to have found this one. I took the suggestions of other reviewers and added maple syrup rather then milk, Italian seasoning to the bread crumbs, and mayo instead of sour cream (we never keep sour cream stocked in our house). Although moist, it held together beautifully. I topped it off with a glaze (1/2 cup ketchup, 4 tbsp brown sugar, 3 tbsp whit vinegar) when I turned the oven temperature up for the remaining 15 minutes. Perfect. Will stop the hunt with this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States