The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was absolutely the best meatloaf I ever made and stayed together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Franklin, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
It was delicious and easy. I was out of tomato sauce so I substituted a can of sloppy Joe sauce. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Something tasted not quite right here, although I believe this is simply my palate and not the recipe. I ordinarily use ketchup instead of tomato sauce in my meatloaf and believe that is what I didn't like here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
this is a keeper. mixed half ground meat and half venison, added a squirt of ketchup, a shake of parsley and garlic powder and voila it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
thank you soo much! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Very good! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is the bewst I've ever made too. The whole family loved it (even the pickiest ones). I followed the recipe pretty close, only making some minor modifications for personal preference that really didn't have much impact. I did follow the one reviewer's recommendation regarding the bread at the bottom to soak up the grease (one of my pet peeves of meat loaf) it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This is the best meatloaf recipe. Changes were minor: used ground chuck, no milk and 1 1/2 teaspoons Lawry's seasoning salt with pepper. Followed others advice and let the loaf sit about 10 minutes before slicing. Very moist, good texture and not typical "bland" tasting. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Delish!!! I made this for my boyfriend who is a meatloaf lover and he is obsessed with it!! Will definitely be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This came out absolutely amazing. I did not add milk and I used 1.25 cups of Italian bread crumbs instead of the bread and crackers. I also used a "for meatloaf" can of tomato sauce that just had a bit of seasoning in it. I have to say this is one of the most moist, delicious meatloaf recipes that I've ever had. Thank you so much! I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States