The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
My sister always said I made the best meatloaf, but she hasn't tried this recipe yet! I'm not usually a "recipe follower", I look through my cookbooks for inspiration, then do what will be to our taste. I decided to follow this recipe (except for the glaze). I don't like ketchup and usually just pour quite a bit of tomato sauce over my meatloaf, which I bake in a glass baking dish. We like to put the sauce over our mashed potatoes. Anyway, I followed the recipe, doubling it, for the meatloaf itself and it was DELICIOUS!!! I made one with tomato and one without. My sons, their cousin, and a friend didn't have any trouble finishing it ALL off! I mixed up a double batch to pop in the oven for dinner tomorrow...I'm hungry already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Search No More.!!!! This is simply the best meatloaf I've ever made....hands down. Increased onion to 1 cup; added 1/2 green pepper and 1/2 red pepper diced; did NOT add the milk (it didnt need it); to the fiinishing sauce I added 2 tablespoons worcestershire 2 tablespoons brown sugar and 1 tablespoon mustard. Cookings times were spot on. Covered with foil and let sit for 10mins before cutting. WOW.!!!! It was perfect and definitely earned its title.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This really is the best meatloaf recipe out there that I have found so far. I added some different seasonings and finely grated some carrots to the mix for a little extra nutrition (neither my husband or son noticed). Son shoveled it down so fast you'd think he was starving. I will add this recipe to my regular dinner recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
The best meatloaf recipe I have ever made "2"! I used 3 slices of toasted Italian bread crumbled and added 3 strips of cooked diced bacon. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Thank you sooo much for this meatloaf recipe. No one in my family makes an edible meatloaf so I have loved making this awesome one!! Its so moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I have never made meatloaf before either! What a great recipe, it was very yummy! Thank you. I added a few chillis into my tomato ketchup topping, just to give it a kick - we love chilli! Also didn't add as much milk, the meatloaf was already very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I have been looking for years for the "right" meatloaf recipe...... here it is. the only changes I made were accidental but it was still the best meatloaf I have had in years. I put the whole can of tomato sauce in(that was the accident), so I skipped the milk. This worked out fine. I also use that low cal. bread so instead of toast bread crumbs I used some panko bread crumbs I already had in the pantry. I cant wait to try it again. I will keep the panko bread crumbs though that is the only change I will make, the flavor of this meatloaf is excellent! I am writing this recipes in my cookbook where I pass on all my "family" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Awesome recipe! Everyone loved it and I will definitely be using the recipe from here on. I added a little less than half a green bell pepper to the onions on the stove, and it gave a lot of flavor to the meatloaf. Only had an 8 oz can of tomato sauce, used about 7 in the mix and added about 4 tbsp of ketchup to the remaining oz. Still made a great topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
My daughter made this meatloaf, it fits the name perfectly. The only change she made was reduced the milk to 2T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
My husband and I were not big meatloaf fans growing up, but it was really cold one night and I craved meatloaf. Man! This is fabulous meatloaf!! No changes at all. I make it just like the recipe says and it's great! My middle school kids absolutely love it. My son devours it! I serve with mashed potatoes and peas and it can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States