The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This came out absolutely amazing. I did not add milk and I used 1.25 cups of Italian bread crumbs instead of the bread and crackers. I also used a "for meatloaf" can of tomato sauce that just had a bit of seasoning in it. I have to say this is one of the most moist, delicious meatloaf recipes that I've ever had. Thank you so much! I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
My sister always said I made the best meatloaf, but she hasn't tried this recipe yet! I'm not usually a "recipe follower", I look through my cookbooks for inspiration, then do what will be to our taste. I decided to follow this recipe (except for the glaze). I don't like ketchup and usually just pour quite a bit of tomato sauce over my meatloaf, which I bake in a glass baking dish. We like to put the sauce over our mashed potatoes. Anyway, I followed the recipe, doubling it, for the meatloaf itself and it was DELICIOUS!!! I made one with tomato and one without. My sons, their cousin, and a friend didn't have any trouble finishing it ALL off! I mixed up a double batch to pop in the oven for dinner tomorrow...I'm hungry already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Search No More.!!!! This is simply the best meatloaf I've ever made....hands down. Increased onion to 1 cup; added 1/2 green pepper and 1/2 red pepper diced; did NOT add the milk (it didnt need it); to the fiinishing sauce I added 2 tablespoons worcestershire 2 tablespoons brown sugar and 1 tablespoon mustard. Cookings times were spot on. Covered with foil and let sit for 10mins before cutting. WOW.!!!! It was perfect and definitely earned its title.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This really is the best meatloaf recipe out there that I have found so far. I added some different seasonings and finely grated some carrots to the mix for a little extra nutrition (neither my husband or son noticed). Son shoveled it down so fast you'd think he was starving. I will add this recipe to my regular dinner recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
The best meatloaf recipe I have ever made "2"! I used 3 slices of toasted Italian bread crumbled and added 3 strips of cooked diced bacon. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Thank you sooo much for this meatloaf recipe. No one in my family makes an edible meatloaf so I have loved making this awesome one!! Its so moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I have never made meatloaf before either! What a great recipe, it was very yummy! Thank you. I added a few chillis into my tomato ketchup topping, just to give it a kick - we love chilli! Also didn't add as much milk, the meatloaf was already very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I have been looking for years for the "right" meatloaf recipe...... here it is. the only changes I made were accidental but it was still the best meatloaf I have had in years. I put the whole can of tomato sauce in(that was the accident), so I skipped the milk. This worked out fine. I also use that low cal. bread so instead of toast bread crumbs I used some panko bread crumbs I already had in the pantry. I cant wait to try it again. I will keep the panko bread crumbs though that is the only change I will make, the flavor of this meatloaf is excellent! I am writing this recipes in my cookbook where I pass on all my "family" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Awesome recipe! Everyone loved it and I will definitely be using the recipe from here on. I added a little less than half a green bell pepper to the onions on the stove, and it gave a lot of flavor to the meatloaf. Only had an 8 oz can of tomato sauce, used about 7 in the mix and added about 4 tbsp of ketchup to the remaining oz. Still made a great topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
My daughter made this meatloaf, it fits the name perfectly. The only change she made was reduced the milk to 2T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States