The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Love this recipe! however, I don't add veal, just beef and lean pork. Its my go-to recipe for meatballs. I bake them at 350 for about 30 min, and freeze them after they've cooled. Meatballs on demand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
OMG !!! The BEST meatballs I have ever made. Thank You so much for the recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These are absolutely amazing. I exclude the veal and just increase the beef/pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
It was very good! So good that I made them again (2days later).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is a delicious recipe, made exactly as stated and I doubled it for a family dinner. This is the second time I have made these. The first time I baked them on parchment paper ,lined cookie sheet , 350 for 45 mins. Then transferred to slower cooker and covered them with a marinara sauce for a potluck. These freeze perfectly for a special occasion, just thaw and put in a slower cooker with a favourite sauce. I took them to a spring potluck and my sauce was BBQ & orange marmalade, these went well with potato salad, macaroni salad etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Yum! Great meatballs! Really delicious with the cheese. Put them over some pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I did a half batch for the meatballs. I'm not a huge fan of cheese in my meatballs so I did not add any and used about 1 1/4 cup of fresh bread crumbs. I usually bake mine, but tried the frying. It was a little too oily for me. And because I didn't use the cheese, I only put in about a half cup of water. I also used about 2-3 tsps of Herbs de Provence instead of parsley. They came out light and flavorful. Despite them feeling really wet when they were put together, they held their shape well enough. Next time I will try baking them instead and adding a little more bread crumbs. Otherwise my family really liked them. I was asked to keep the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Excellent! Used 1/2 pork and 1/2 hamburger and Panko Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States