The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
OK, I may be the worst cook alive; can't make anything without a recipe. That said, I cut this recipe down to 4 servings to use 1 lb of ground beef only; no pork, no veal. This is the best meatball I have ever made! I LOVE that it uses no onions too! My son, who usually shies away from meatballs & is extremely picky put away 4 of them! Thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These turned out great. I used half beef and half pork. I also only used about 3/4c. of water. Finally, I only browned them in the pan before I added them to the sauce to finish off the cooking, but my kiddos ate firsts and seconds. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is my go-to meatball recipe! It mimics a family members recipe with the lukewarm water! Even my kids eat them! I do all beef, just the way we like them and they turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
These were very moist and delicious! My dad (who is very picky and a good cook) gave them a 10/10. I used 1 1/4 c. milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
They are phenomenal. Everyone who has had them loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Makes about 50 meatballs. So I 1/2 the recipe and just use 1 lb ground beef only. You still get 25 meatballs and they taste just about as good without the meat variety. Also, do not overcook, just turn them a lot. Use hot hot oil and be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
By dar, the best meatballs I have ever made! They freeze well too. I do t eat veal, so I just used pork and beef. I also baked them and while they were not perfectly round, they were phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Favorite Italian style meatball recipe. I have cooked it with spaghetti sauce and it was amazing. I doubled the garlic amount and added some crushed red pepper to add some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yalda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Best meatballs I've every tasted!!! Soooo moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I'm rating this recipe a 5 even though I made some changes. First change I made was using half the amount of cheese, and using parmesan because that's what I had on hand. Then I used 1 cup milk and 1/4 cup water, letting the eggs and milk come up to room temp. Instead of veal and pork I used a lb of Italian sausage. I baked the meatballs at 400 for 25 mins, put them in sauce and simmered for a half hour. Turned out great! Perfect recipe to use as a guideline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States