The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Delicious! I did what many said. I baked in the oven. 425 for 14 minutes. Then let them simmer in the sauce for a while. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Godt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
mm! delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These are delicious and flavorful meatballs that our whole family loved. I'd definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
No better meatballs. I also make with ground turkey and double garlic and add cajun seasonings!. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Easy and excellent consistency and flavor, only change I made is baked on parchment paper on a cookie sheet as others suggested. 375 20 minutes. Enjoy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These were amazing! I used ground turkey and ground turkey sausage with veal. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I used 3/4 c water. 1/2 c may be enough. Also used only enough oil to cover bottom of pan. Very good! I gave it 4 stars, but everyone raved about them so I guess I should give them a 5 star rating!!! The meatballs are very soft and fall apart easily. The next time I made them I used about 1/4 C water and I baked them at 375. The next time I make these I'm going to shred the bread in the food processor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
These meatballs are delicious! I was looking for a meatball recipe that makes soft meatballs and this is it. I used only beef, added finely minced onions (as is my personal preference), and used milk instead of water (as some other reviewers suggested). I made ping pong sized balls and baked them at 350 degrees F for about 45 minutes, instead of frying. Then I added them to the sauce and served with pasta. I froze leftovers, popped them off the pan, and stored them in a bag in the freezer for another meal. For an easy meal, I just re-heated the frozen meatballs in sauce. We got two meals out of this recipe for our family of three with hearty appetites. We'll definitely make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Best meatballs I've ever made. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States