The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These are very good...they are better after sitting in homemade sauce for a day or two. These also freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
THESE ARE THE MOST TENDER MEATBALLS EVER. FRIED IN BATCHES (NO OIL), JUST SPRAYED MY PAN WITH COOKING SPRAY. AFTER REMOVING MEATBALLS, ADDED ONIONS, PEPPERS AND GARLIC TO PAN AND SAUTEED TILL TENDER BEFORE ADDING MEATBALLS BACK. YOU CAN ALSO ADD A JAR OF MARINARA SAUCE. COOK ABOUT A 1/2 HOUR LONGER. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
To heavy. To much work. Taste was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great dish... Hubby and kids loved the nice moist meatballs in sauce :-) thank you... I'll definitely use this again... Next time I'll bake though and use a mix of mince... I used only beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mcgregs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is the ONLY recipe you should use to make meatballs. Absolutely the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I only gave this four stars because I feel the olive oil and the water are so unnecessary. If you are using ground pork in your meatballs, trust me, there will be plenty of grease to keep them moist and delicious. No need whatsoever to add additional oils. And the water? That I truly don't understand at all. I make these without either the oil or water and they are super moist and extremely delicious!! Without those two unnecessary ingredients, and the addition of basil this easily goes to five stars and above!! Oh, I also do not fry my meatballs. I use a cookie scoop to make them a uniform size and drop them onto a cookie sheet lined with no stick foil (for super easy cleanup and easy removal from thee pan). I bake them for 40 minutes at 350 degrees F. Then I add some to my sauce and freeze the rest for another day, another meal. These are GREAT for meatball sandwiches!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I did tweak it a bit, but the basic ingredients were an awesome delight. Instead of stale bread crumbs I used asiago cheese bread and pulsed it in my food processor. Instead of salt, I added 1.5 tsp. beef base past and 1 tsp pork base to the 1.5 cups of water. I didn't have Romano cheese so substituted fresh parmesan. I think the asiago bread made up for the difference. I also used a small ice cream scooper and never had to touch the mixture. The final results were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made meatballs tonight for the first time and they were DELICIOUS! Thank you so much for the recipe. :) I used the ground beef and mixed it with Johnsonville HOT ground sausage...tasty!! Instead of parsley, I used Italian seasoning, Panko for the bread crumbs (1 1/2 c.), added a cup of minced onions, and only 1 c. of water. My family LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! I fried the meatballs to brown them. Then I baked them for 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States