The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This meatball recipes is really good! I wouldn't change anything to it. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Great meatballs! I used all beef because that was all I had. I also used Italian seasoning instead of the flat leaf parsley...again, all I had on hand. Didn't have stale Italian bread so I used seasoned Panko crumbs - Use only 1 1/2 C instead of 2 C (per another reviewer) and cut down on the water to about half. I did not fry it in oil. Baked it for 30 mins on 350 degrees on a cookie sheet sprayed with Pam. Kids ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This recipe is almost a duplicate of my Italian grandmothers meatballs, which she kept a coveted secret right to the grave! I've experimented over the years to get something close, but this recipe filled in the blanks for me. The combination of the meats and the tips provided by others to bake the meatballs and not fry them was essential. I couldn't be happier with the result! SUPER EXCITED!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Fantastic! I added one pound of each meat then added a little more of everything else (except for the water, only added half a cup of that) to make up for the extra pound of meat. I baked mine for 30 minutes at 350 and they are perfect, simmering now in Arribiata sauce for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I usually make a double batch of these and freeze them before they are cooked. They freeze beautifully and taste just as good. They also make excellent leftovers. These are my absolute favorite meatballs. You will never order them in a restaurant again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
My daughter was looking for a recipe to use for her ninth grade cooking class final project. She decided on an Italian theme and we made these meatballs. Made exactly as written and the flavor and texture was excellent. We made very large meatballs, but next time will make smaller, maybe golf ball sized. Served over spaghetti with home made tomato sauce. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brogue, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These were very good! Like others i baked instead of frying. Substituted 1/3 cup milk for the water & added a minced onion. This recipe is a keeper, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
The meatballs this recipe produces are excellent!! I much prefer Italian sausage and meat sauce with my spaghetti, but when it came to these meatballs, I wanted to eat them all myself! I doubled the recipe, but it just wasn't enough. I should have tripled it. Thanks Geanine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These were great...i didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These are very good...they are better after sitting in homemade sauce for a day or two. These also freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States