The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great dish... Hubby and kids loved the nice moist meatballs in sauce :-) thank you... I'll definitely use this again... Next time I'll bake though and use a mix of mince... I used only beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mcgregs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is the ONLY recipe you should use to make meatballs. Absolutely the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I only gave this four stars because I feel the olive oil and the water are so unnecessary. If you are using ground pork in your meatballs, trust me, there will be plenty of grease to keep them moist and delicious. No need whatsoever to add additional oils. And the water? That I truly don't understand at all. I make these without either the oil or water and they are super moist and extremely delicious!! Without those two unnecessary ingredients, and the addition of basil this easily goes to five stars and above!! Oh, I also do not fry my meatballs. I use a cookie scoop to make them a uniform size and drop them onto a cookie sheet lined with no stick foil (for super easy cleanup and easy removal from thee pan). I bake them for 40 minutes at 350 degrees F. Then I add some to my sauce and freeze the rest for another day, another meal. These are GREAT for meatball sandwiches!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I did tweak it a bit, but the basic ingredients were an awesome delight. Instead of stale bread crumbs I used asiago cheese bread and pulsed it in my food processor. Instead of salt, I added 1.5 tsp. beef base past and 1 tsp pork base to the 1.5 cups of water. I didn't have Romano cheese so substituted fresh parmesan. I think the asiago bread made up for the difference. I also used a small ice cream scooper and never had to touch the mixture. The final results were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made meatballs tonight for the first time and they were DELICIOUS! Thank you so much for the recipe. :) I used the ground beef and mixed it with Johnsonville HOT ground sausage...tasty!! Instead of parsley, I used Italian seasoning, Panko for the bread crumbs (1 1/2 c.), added a cup of minced onions, and only 1 c. of water. My family LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! I fried the meatballs to brown them. Then I baked them for 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I make my meatballs using equal parts ground beef and ground turkey. I also bake them. Just line your pan with parchment paper and they will come out perfectly round and they just roll off the paper. I also wear nitrile gloves when mixing the meats, spices, egg and breadcrumbs and also when shaping them. Keeps your hands clean and wear and tear of the skin. Adding an egg to the meat mixture helps to hold the meat together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Very, very good. Probably the best recipe I've tried for meatballs in a longtime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made this with 1lb extra lean ground turkey breast and 1lb 93% ground beef, used about 3/4 c dry red wine instead of water. Baked 10-15 min at 350 F. I added no salt because of salt in Romano cheese. They turned out awesome! I also made Best Marinara Sauce Yet, served with whole wheat spaghetti and these meatballs, plus leftover szchuan green beans from takeout Chinese! I froze remaining sauce and meatballs for great lunchbox meals. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States