The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
best meatballs ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I used my meatball baker pan that drains the grease as they cook. Much healthier and the meatballs are better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is the best meatball recipe I have tried! I have tried a lot of different meatballs in my life...but nothing compares to this one. I only had beef on hand, so I used 2 pounds of ground beef instead of it mixed with the pork and veal...it still tasted AMAZING...YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I actually had a good hunk of stale Italian bread at the time I found this recipe and a half pound of ground pork left over from a Bolognese sauce a week or two ago. Love it when a great recipe like this comes together. These meatballs could and probably will become my go-to for spaghetti dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
The taste of cheese was overpowering for me but otherwise, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
scaled down to 4 servings. used only 1 lbs. beef, 1/2 parmesan and 1/2 Romano cheeses, 3/4 cup bread crumbs, 1/2 cup milk. added 1 cup chopped spinach. baked at 350 for 20 minutes and increased to 375 for 10 additional minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was my first attempt at meatballs and they came out great! I only had about 1 1/2 lb of 80/20 ground beef, so I tweaked the recipe accordingly. I still used 2 cloves of garlic, 2 eggs, regular dried parsley, and equal parts salt and pepper. I kind of tossed in around 1/2-3/4 cup grated cheese, around 1 cup of Italian bread crumbs, and about 1/2 cup olive oil. I didn't add any water to the mix since it was perfect as is and I fried the meatballs in olive oil until browned. I then added them to my sauce and let them simmer for about an hour. They were some of the best meatballs I've ever had! This is definitely a great base meatball recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Awesome. I should have doubled the recipe to make extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
These are the best meatballs!! I didn't have Romano cheese and used Parmesan. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Best Ever!! Followed the recipe exactly. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Armesto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States