The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
used 1 pd ground beef and a package of hot turkey italian sausage. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These came out great! It was my first attempt at meatballs. I didnt use veal as I dont know any stores that carry it. I used regular breadcrumbs and italian seasoning since I didnt have parsley. I baked the meatballs instead of frying them and left out the cheese due to allergy...they still came out great. Also, just over two pounds of meat made over forty meatballs which is a great way to stretch out meat for guests or family. I brought these to a potluck to great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Amazing recipe. Light meatballs with a fantastic flavour. I also baked rather than fry as I was cooking a big batch to freeze. This will be my go to meatball recipe going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
The recipe as is, is very good. One change as some others have mentioned is to use milk instead of water, and nowhere near as much. Another change is in the method used to cook the meatballs. Bake them in the oven first and then brown them in a frying pan. This will give a much better browning on the outside than baking alone will and they will hold together much better than simply frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
They are really good meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I tried these the other week and they were incredible! My girlfriend's niece who won't eat anything that isn't cheap and prepackaged even loved them. I used Panko bread crumbs and far less oil. I am going to make them again today using a mix of veal and lamb to see how extra tasty they turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Very good Italian meatball recipe. I used a little bit of cayenne which is my preferred seasoning & 1 cup of water which was more than enough. I also baked them at 350 for 30 minutes. Next time I will mix in a package of spinach. Easy prep & will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My fiance came home with a pound of ground beef requesting fried meatballs. I've been trying to find a recipe like his grandmother's for the last decade with little success and decided to try this one. I didn't have fresh parsley, garlic or breadcrumbs on hand and subbed store bought versions. I fried them on med-low then finished them on medium to get the outside extra crispy. My fiance and our kids loved them (I'm vegetarian) and it is the closest I have come to Ma's elusive meatballs! This recipe is going in my cookbook - I'm sure they'll be even better with fresh ingredients next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tannersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bartonsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Best meatballs I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne J Ball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Every time we have made these, they get great reviews and the people always want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Rabon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yosemite National Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States