The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Freakin awesome, would never have thought to add water to meatballs. Fantastic with spaghetti and even better the next day as meatball subs. Only difference I added Italian Seasoning. Best meatballs I have ever tasted..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I have been looking for a great meatball recipe and this is it! The base of this recipe is wonderful - it has a great taste and texture. I will change a couple things to fit my family's taste next time though: buy the = parts meatloaf mix meat, use 1 1/2 c. bread crumbs, 3/4 c. water max, 1/4 tsp. onion powder. I substituted Italian seasoning in place of Italian parsley. I used 1/2 tsp. dried minced garlic because that is what I had on hand; it turned out fine but I will use fresh next time. I baked 1 1/2" meatballs in the oven at 400'f instead of frying them. I put them in for 30 minutes uncovered, checking temp at 20 min. I added a dash of hot sauce to the red sauce when heating the balls and sauce up together..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
These meatballs are AMAZING!!! My husband said they are the best meatballs he's ever tasted, so the name lives up to the expectation. Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I made meatball subs with these and they were so awesome!! The only thing I changed was buttermilk in place of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Family loved these!! Extremely moist, great flavor. My mother's italian and thought they were excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This recipe really does make "The Best Meatballs". Love them! Thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Made at district function...AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MplsChase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
So good! My modifications: 1 lb. ground beef & 1 lb. ground pork; chicken broth instead of water. Will make these again--in about a year. I think I've eaten 20 meatballs over the last five days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
With some mods here and there this has turned out to be the best meatballs ever, however buyer be ware this will cost you 50.00 and up to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made a meatball buffet for my Hallowen party and this is one of the recipes. What a hit they were and the first to go! I didn't have any veal so subsituted more hamburger. Delicious! I used about 1/2 cup less water than it called for. Will make these from now on Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyrella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States