The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Next time I'll use a lot less cheese. Don't get it twisted.........they were excellent. But I wanted them to taste like meatballs, not Romano cheese balls. I wasn't able to fully appreciate the taste of the combination of the 3 different meats. Will still make again. You do want to bake them instead of frying 'em. Much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayou Gator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Other than the fact that 1 and a half, even 1 and a quarter cup of water was WAY too much water (only slightly less than half a cup will do), this recipe was easy to prepare and tasted good. I personally baked them on a cookie sheet with parchment paper at 350 degrees for an hour versus the oil and skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Thoensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I make these quite often per the request of EVERYONE in the house, which includes two picky teen/tween boys! I leave out the veal but follow the rest of the ingredient list. These are absolutely delicious and are worth the time to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
BEST.MEATBALLS.EVER! I didn't use the water and only had breadcrumbs, however I did pan fry the meatballs in the pot I made the homemade sauce in and it definitely makes the sauce taste much better! No as healthy, but better tasting! Even my VERY picky 8 year old devoured them!! Thanks for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Made these meatballs, and they were great! I was planning on meatball subs, and cut the recipe in half, but think I added too much breadcrumbs....so added the rest of the meat I had brought. The meatball subs were great....and I used the extra meatball mix, added some allspice and nutmeg, and will use them for swedish meatballs. All said, this is a good, solid meatball recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Feltz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Have made many recipes from Allrecipes over the years and have made meatballs many, many times, so I decided why not try a meatball recipe from Allrecipes???? SO glad I did!!!! This recipe is fantastic, for many different reasons. Simple ingredients and few steps, in fact the only thing I did differently was bake instead of pan fry, just my preference for meatballs. Baked at 325 for about 20-25 minutes, but I make large meatballs. They are so flavorful and moist, perfect balance of meat/bread crumbs/garlic/cheese flavor!!! You will not be sorry if you try this recipe!!! Thank you Geanine!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgartown, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Never going back to pre-packaged! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe; today I tried it out -- I did everything, except I used beef, turkey and lamb; added the anise seed as one Reviewer suggested, doubled the recipe, and baked @ 325F, instead of fry. Can I say this is absolutely amazing?! I have 2qt and 2 gal sized freezer bags, full off the little balls of deliciousness. I used my cookie scoop, as I couldn't find my little meatballer tong, and it still turned out very well. Thank you again for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oweary1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I've never successfully cooked and I decided I need to do it more of it so I started with this one. My wife tells me I am now the king of meatballs in our house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Cloverdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Texturally, they were great. I followed the recipe but reduced the cheese to 1/2c (which was perfect) and broiled to brown, rather than fried (finished cooking in sauce). I'm trying to cut back on fats (although even w/changes, it's certainly not low fat!). I will also add a bit more seasoning next time...maybe some minced onion, more garlic, fresh basil, a little fennel seed? They were very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These are great. Whole family enjoys them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States