The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Made this a week ago and then again today. The first time I did it, I made a really stupid mistake, so I'll try and stop you from doing the same thing... This is ALMOST, but not quite a "throw everything in the bowl and mix" kind of recipe. The olive oil at the end of the recipe is for frying the meatballs. DUH! It does NOT go in to the meat mixture. I can't believe I didn't read the instructions any better than that. I kept wondering why the mixture was so gooey, and I kept adding more and more bread crumbs! My excuse is that I was having a really good conversation with my husband while we were cooking, so I was distracted! LOL! Bottom line, these will taste good either way, but if you follow the directions, you will enjoy the experience a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Delicious! I made the whole recipe, used about six meatballs and then froze the rest! They freeze great! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Barnsley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
These were the most delishous meatballs I have ever made. They were moist and very flavorful. I made the recipe as written except like many others I baked them on a rack at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. I got 28 nice sized meatballs. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This recipe is Awesome. My Italian friends say they are the best meatballs, they've ever had!! Thank You so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Love love these meatballs ! I have tried many meatballs and none can stand up to this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I used store bought "Italian seasoned" bead crumbs instead of making my own. I thought it was pretty good, but my girlfriend said all she could taste was the breadcrumbs. I'm going to try this again, but I think I will cut the amount in half and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I grew up in South Philly. Moved away and miss the Great Italian food. This recipe is so close to my mother-in-laws. Feel like I'm back in Little Italy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Great base recipe. I don't follow the whole thing. I only use beef (for ease). I use the cheese, egg, salt, and pepper. For the spices I just use dried oregano, basil, parsley (for ease). I use a whole lot less breadcrumbs and no water. I pan fry in a whole lot less oil (just get the pan thinly covered). They turn out great! And keep well in the frig. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
These are the best meatballs, they are the only ones I make though I haven't used veal but one time. I sub the veal for hot italian sausage. They are the most tender flavorful melt in your mouth meatballs going. I cook them in the marinara sauce that I make too. Half of the recipe gets browned in a skillet and finished in the oven, the other half gets the skillet then finished in the sauce. Dynamite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This is what my wife asked for on Mothers Day. Also made homemade bread and served it with Chef John Green Sauce,,, look it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highspire, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States