The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is a delicious recipe, made exactly as stated and I doubled it for a family dinner. This is the second time I have made these. The first time I baked them on parchment paper ,lined cookie sheet , 350 for 45 mins. Then transferred to slower cooker and covered them with a marinara sauce for a potluck. These freeze perfectly for a special occasion, just thaw and put in a slower cooker with a favourite sauce. I took them to a spring potluck and my sauce was BBQ & orange marmalade, these went well with potato salad, macaroni salad etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Yum! Great meatballs! Really delicious with the cheese. Put them over some pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I did a half batch for the meatballs. I'm not a huge fan of cheese in my meatballs so I did not add any and used about 1 1/4 cup of fresh bread crumbs. I usually bake mine, but tried the frying. It was a little too oily for me. And because I didn't use the cheese, I only put in about a half cup of water. I also used about 2-3 tsps of Herbs de Provence instead of parsley. They came out light and flavorful. Despite them feeling really wet when they were put together, they held their shape well enough. Next time I will try baking them instead and adding a little more bread crumbs. Otherwise my family really liked them. I was asked to keep the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Excellent! Used 1/2 pork and 1/2 hamburger and Panko Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These are absolutely amazing! I scaled it down to 4 servings and only used ground beef for the meat. And I didn't use near as much olive oil as it called for. I used Parmesan cheese instead of Romano and bread crumbs instead of stale bread. Sorry to the people to hate when someone rates a recipe then says all they've changed about it. This is for my future reference the next time a make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Made this several times and it's gotten rave reviews. I fiddled with the ingredients a little to make a smaller batch the last time and it came out even better. I think the secret to that was using a little more water as you see fit. I accidentally came up on this because I added what I thought was too much water but they came out so nice and moist I want to replicate that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I followed the recipe and made half fried and the other half baked. I personally always fry my meatballs but since they were so flimsy when I fried these, I decided to make them both ways. The meatballs had too much grease on them from the oil in the pan. Ground beef is fatty enough that it shouldn't need it but in this recipe it is absolutely necessary if you expect them to resemble some sort of ball when frying. The water made the meatballs lack any real density and in return, taste. I like my meatballs to have a much heartier taste. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
These were really good! I didn't have any pork or veal, so just used beef. I also upped the garlic for personal preference, and used dried parsley and Italian breadcrumbs because that's what I had on hand. Subbed Parmesan cheese and added some Worcestershire Sauce. Baked in a 400 degree oven for 20 minutes instead of frying. Delicious! (And my husband's the meatball fan, not me.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States