The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
followed the exact recipe, but for some reason they didn't hit the spot. Nirvana Meatballs from this site do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I'v made these meatballs many times. All I can say is they are the BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My household is Gluten-Free, so I changed this recipe considerably...all beef, baked not fried, corn bread crumbs...but they are superb! And I appreciate the head start! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlutenFreeBudgetGuru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I make this recipe every time I make meatballs, but I change a couple of things (I hate when reviewers do this, too, but it helps when you don't have everything in the kitchen): I use only ground beef, I never have the parsley so I leave it out, canola oil instead of olive, I will sub in a little milk or half and half for some of the water, and Trader Joes Romano/Parmesan mixture (the one off of the shelf) instead of just fresh Romano. I have used both regular Italian bread crumbs and gluten-free bread crumbs, and they both come out delicious. I make the gluten-free ones when my gluten-free people come over - they love it with the Udi's gluten-free bread and mozzarella cheese. Yummy gluten-free meatball parm! I brown them in the oil and then the key is using Rao's Marinara pasta sauce to let it simmer for an hour or so (the next day it's even better.) The sauce is on the expensive side, but it is truly the best sauce for meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I have made these meatballs numerous times. I used ground beef and pork, omitting the veal on principle. I have substituted Parm for Romano in these amd they remained very tasty. I did fry them once simply because I have not done that in years. It made no difference to the taste when compared with the batch I baked. Keep this recipe! Bad meatball recipes abound. This is a treasure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T and I thought it was horrible. Very bland. Not sure if it's because I baked them but either way, I hated it. No flavor. And it made so many. Not sure what I'll do with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SL Gemmill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This recipe was really tasty and it made a lot, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thebigguychef23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colton, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I use this with what ever meat I have handy.. even deer meat and ground meat. I bake the meatballs then add to the sauce later. Never use deer meat alone.. I always add beef.. gives it some fat for flavor and not the wild taste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is now MY meatball recipe! You cannot beat the three meat combo! I used milk instead of water and baked them. Husband raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
used 1 pd ground beef and a package of hot turkey italian sausage. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States