The Best Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious!! Rave ratings from my husband. I baked them at 350 degrees for about 30-40min. Added them to "Chunky Marinara Sauce" found on Allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious meatballs! Just realized I forgot to add the cheese, but I'll have it later with them. I used the ~1 lb meatloaf mix of beef/pork/veal and only 1 egg. Added just enough milk and bread crumbs for the mixture to come together and not be too moist or dry. I added a little onion powder and went extra on garlic powder. I baked them at 375 for 20-25 min and used parchment paper that really helped to absorb a lot of the grease. Great recipe Geanine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Love these. I bake for 30 mins at 350 instead of frying. Place a cooling rack in a cookie sheet (bake meatballs on rack)so grease drips off. I also use milk instead of water. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Wade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Absolutely the best meat balls I have ever had. These are the meat balls I make all of the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khalil Ford
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipe is terrible. Too many bread crumbs and too much water. It was like tasting soggy bread! Whenever you have that much bread crumbs, it takes over the taste of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
So. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
These meatballs are full of flavor and moist. Locve them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Wow! Simply amazing. I fried the first batch and I'm baking the rest to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My husband and I used this as a base for our recipe and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States