The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I tryed alot of meatball recipes on this site this was the #1 best! The best meatballs I ever had!NOTE:for melt in your mouth meatballs place them on baking dish 1 inch apart for 375 for 15-25 mins (time may very on size of meatballs). I love these meatballs they are amazing! If looking for meatballs for soup fry them alittle before oven so it does fall apart. I put mine in slowcooker for 8 hour some falled apart while i mix it. These meatballs are a meal in its self. I can make these and nothing else! Thanks for sharing and God Bless!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were awesome! I baked in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes rather than frying. The red pepper flakes made it a little hot for our taste - but I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is a great recipe...I used creole seasoning instead and baked them for 15 min at 350 degrees then put them in traditional Prego sauce and simmered for a hour. some of the meatballs broke apart and that made the best sauce! I will use this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Excellent - will improve any spaghetti sauce quickly and easily - and a great way to stretch a pound of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deathmagus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very tasty. I use bread crumbs instead of croutons (easier) and bake the meatballs. Awesome to freeze and pull out later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Hubby likes these and that is rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
They're pretty good, but not at all the best meatballs I ever had. The Worchester sauce is just a weird taste in it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I would agree with the title of this recipe- these are the best I've had! We'll never buy frozen meatballs again. A few things I adjusted to fit my family: I always saute the onions and garlic first, and substitute ground turkey to lower the fat. Actually with all the flavor in these you can hardly tell the difference when I use turkey. I bake them at 350 for 20 minutes instead of frying them, and triple the batch to freeze the extras for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
delicious! Made brown gravy with jalapeno and sauteed onion served over rice.. Everyone including my 7 yr old LOVED THESE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States