The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I agree that this is a GREAT recipe! I omitted the red pepper flakes, just because I'm not sure how my 5 year old would react. Maybe on a mom and dad night I'll make this with them, just to see! But everybody in the house loved them! These would be PERFECT for use on a meatball sandwich. I love that they're not the traditional meatball with thyme and basil and blah blah blah! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I have tried multiple meatball recipes over the last few years, and this is definately the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These seriously are the best meatballs! I am in college and I LOVE to cook, bake and try out new recipes (as does my boyfriend love that I do!). There were a major hit in his house! The first time I made these I tried to bake some to make them "healthier" but didn't taste as good as the one's that were pan-friend. The second time around I added more mustard because my boyfriend and I loved the mustard flavor to it with the spiciness. They tasted AMAZING. We pan fried them and just ate them as was! YUM! The next time that I make these I am going to try to make them with ground turkey instead of ground beef to make them a bit healthier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Easy, fast, tasty and down right good. Thanks for sharing will keep forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstexas63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I was looking for Italian meatballs. This makes a better hamburger which is probably what I will do next time with this recipe. The kids enjoyed it but it wasn't what my husband wanted me to make with lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greeneyedmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Incredible! Second time I've made these and got rave reviews again! A few minor modifications-used seasoned bread crumbs instead of croutons, doubled the recipe and used 1 lb ground beef and 1 lb hot Italian sausage but omitted red pepper flakes since I used the hot sausage. Also added 1/4 cup(ish) of diced green pepper. Used a pampered chef cookie dough type scoop to make them (sooooooooooooooooooooooo easy and fast!) and baked 20 minutes at 350! Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We did not care for these. I followed the recipe, except I baked them. I think it could be due to the large amount of worcestershire sauce, but I'm not wasting my time to try it again with less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooShell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Awesome!!! I stuck to the recipe as-is, and tossed them into my crocked spaghetti sauce for an hour after they were done browning in the skillet. By FAR the BEST meatballs my family has ever had, they are still licking their plates! My husband gives it an A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
OH SO GOOD! Wonderful recipe as written. I was out of worcestershire sauce and used steak sauce as a substitute. It was wonderful! Give these a try! I like to make a double batch and freeze the extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These were tasty and moist. I put them in the oven at 350 for approx 30 minutes and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States