The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These were pretty good. Be sure to crushe the croutons AFTER you measure out the 3/4 cup. The mustard flavor is a tiny bit too strong. I baked mine for 40 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Spicy, but perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These were very tasty and easy to make, but I thought they were a bit dry (probably overcooked). I will make these again but will try changing the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ospooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Just made this recipe. Kids loved it, too! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good. My husband liked them. I might just cut down on the mustard some. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
very good! my guests loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Excellent and very easy! My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamalikes2cook
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I guess I'm one of the odd girls out. I did't care for these at all. I like spicy but I didn't care for the spices in this recipe. I would leave out the mustard and cajun spice just because it didn't give it a good taste. I was so excited to make them because I'm having a spaghetti and meatball dinner for about 30 people for my husbands birthday and I wanted to make a good impression. I'm glad I tried the recipe first. I baked them on 350 for about 40 minutes and that turned out okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalikes2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
The best meatballs! I used ground veal and baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
A bit too spicy for me. I was expecting more flavor, but all I could taste was the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herriman, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States