The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mamalikes2cook
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I guess I'm one of the odd girls out. I did't care for these at all. I like spicy but I didn't care for the spices in this recipe. I would leave out the mustard and cajun spice just because it didn't give it a good taste. I was so excited to make them because I'm having a spaghetti and meatball dinner for about 30 people for my husbands birthday and I wanted to make a good impression. I'm glad I tried the recipe first. I baked them on 350 for about 40 minutes and that turned out okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalikes2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
The best meatballs! I used ground veal and baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
A bit too spicy for me. I was expecting more flavor, but all I could taste was the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herriman, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I agree that this is a GREAT recipe! I omitted the red pepper flakes, just because I'm not sure how my 5 year old would react. Maybe on a mom and dad night I'll make this with them, just to see! But everybody in the house loved them! These would be PERFECT for use on a meatball sandwich. I love that they're not the traditional meatball with thyme and basil and blah blah blah! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I have tried multiple meatball recipes over the last few years, and this is definately the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These seriously are the best meatballs! I am in college and I LOVE to cook, bake and try out new recipes (as does my boyfriend love that I do!). There were a major hit in his house! The first time I made these I tried to bake some to make them "healthier" but didn't taste as good as the one's that were pan-friend. The second time around I added more mustard because my boyfriend and I loved the mustard flavor to it with the spiciness. They tasted AMAZING. We pan fried them and just ate them as was! YUM! The next time that I make these I am going to try to make them with ground turkey instead of ground beef to make them a bit healthier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Easy, fast, tasty and down right good. Thanks for sharing will keep forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstexas63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I was looking for Italian meatballs. This makes a better hamburger which is probably what I will do next time with this recipe. The kids enjoyed it but it wasn't what my husband wanted me to make with lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greeneyedmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Incredible! Second time I've made these and got rave reviews again! A few minor modifications-used seasoned bread crumbs instead of croutons, doubled the recipe and used 1 lb ground beef and 1 lb hot Italian sausage but omitted red pepper flakes since I used the hot sausage. Also added 1/4 cup(ish) of diced green pepper. Used a pampered chef cookie dough type scoop to make them (sooooooooooooooooooooooo easy and fast!) and baked 20 minutes at 350! Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We did not care for these. I followed the recipe, except I baked them. I think it could be due to the large amount of worcestershire sauce, but I'm not wasting my time to try it again with less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooShell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States