The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Pretty darn good, Mine turned out just a little mushy but think that was my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaii Tutu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pahoa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Good recipe. I substituted bread crumbs for croutons and baked the meatballs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
These were really good. It was my first time making meatballs and it was pretty easy, besides grinding the croutons (because I wanted them really fine). They looked good when they came out, and I wish I would of remembered to take a picture. The only thing that I wish I would of done better is to have chopped the onions smaller, because there were chunks in the meatballs, but that was my fault. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaness1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Good meatballs though not the best I've ever had. I substituted bread crumbs for the seasoned croutons to accommodate a guest's need for ingredients without lactose. I served them with spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Yo, these are killer! I'm Italian, so I added 1/4 lb of sausage and halved the Worchestershire Sauce to avoid an overly salty taste. Also, browned them in a fry pan for 10 min. and baked at 325 for 20 min. The texture is better. Also, added a bit of red wine to the sauce to combat the sweet taste of the sausage. Gangbusters!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very good meat balls! I used Kevin's method and baked them for 15 minutes and finished them in marinara sauce. Nice texture, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Super easy! Make them in the oven like the other reviews said, about 450 for 15 minutes. Add more spices and salt too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
My husband who does not like meatballs loved these. They were moist and wonderful. I sauteed on the stove then popped in the oven for 15 mins at 350° then topped with homemade spaghetti sauce and cooked for another 15 mins. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
These are so good, I somewhat followed another review, and baked them at 375 for 15 minutes rolled them around added the sauce and baked them another 15-20 minutes, make these you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imcrystal1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States