The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
These are awesome meatballs!!! My husband has had me make them 5 times in the last week. Instead of frying them....I place them on a broiler pan and bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. Then I broil them for 5 mintes, flip them and broil another 5 minutes. They are perfect!!! I hate meatballs, but the first time I made them my husband and I were fighting over the last few.....we eat them with nothing on them....we would not want to ruin a perfect flavor! Thanks for a great recipe! PS- I have tried them on the stove and I agree with the other posts...do these in the oven and you will not be sorry...this is the best...made them again tonight and did it all in the food processor I got for Mothers day....try them....they ROCK!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sola
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Mmm...very tasty. Instead of crushed croutons, I crushed ritz crackers and added some dried parsley and basil. I used Creole seasoning instead of Cajun, and my mustard was of the dijon variety. Instead of cooking them on a skillet (no patience for that constant turning), I baked them in the oven at 350 degrees for 35 minutes and they turned out perfectly. The end result was very good and I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Lots of Flavor. I would make them again. Great with spagetti. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
these meatballs were very good!! as you can tell by the recipe, they are little spicy (hot), excellent for those who like a little kick! i ended up baking them at 350 for about 20 minutes then simmering them in the sauce for an hour because I had some extra time. delicious! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North East, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I didn't have any croutons so I used 3/4 cup of canned bread crumbs instead and it turned out fantastic. The flavors were really good and my husband loved the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
We loved this. And most of the ingredients we already had. Wonderful flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Very good. I didn't use red pepper flakes, and I used crushed "Melba Toast" instead of croutons. And for my sauce, I just put a mixture of ketchup and brown sugar on the bottom of the pan that I baked them in- Yes I baked them instead of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Not the best ever, but certainly worthy of 5 stars, imo. I enjoyed them earlier for dinner, but I just sneaked one cold (!), several hours later, and they tasted even better! I thought I should double the amount of Cajun seasoning as it's been in the cupboard a while. I served these with the sauce from the 'Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs' recipe, and 'Garlic Bread Mama Rita's Way' (both were very good). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Used seasoned bread crumbs and dijon mustard. Also added a small square of mozzerella cheese to middle. Turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
very yummy, gave my spaghetti an extra kick! I added three pepper mustard instead of the yellow and since I dont eat wheat products, I used oats. =) my boyfriend asked me to make it a little less spicy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States