The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This is a great recipe...very tasty!, I made a few changes...left out pepper and cajun seasoning and added a tblspn of parmesan also substituted around a tblspn of onion powder for the onion. My fiance thought I slaved over these but what he don't know won't hurt'em!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
These are awesome meatballs!!! My husband has had me make them 5 times in the last week. Instead of frying them....I place them on a broiler pan and bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. Then I broil them for 5 mintes, flip them and broil another 5 minutes. They are perfect!!! I hate meatballs, but the first time I made them my husband and I were fighting over the last few.....we eat them with nothing on them....we would not want to ruin a perfect flavor! Thanks for a great recipe! PS- I have tried them on the stove and I agree with the other posts...do these in the oven and you will not be sorry...this is the best...made them again tonight and did it all in the food processor I got for Mothers day....try them....they ROCK!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
A little bit greasy, but overall pretty good. These were done prety quick. I will probably make them again someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Lots of Flavor. I would make them again. Great with spagetti. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
The flavour in these was great, but the problem was in the cooking. I found they kept falling apart in the pan. Make sure to use a spoon while turning them, and you may need to use more olive oil than the recipe calls for. Otherwise, they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
these meatballs were very good!! as you can tell by the recipe, they are little spicy (hot), excellent for those who like a little kick! i ended up baking them at 350 for about 20 minutes then simmering them in the sauce for an hour because I had some extra time. delicious! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North East, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sola
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Mmm...very tasty. Instead of crushed croutons, I crushed ritz crackers and added some dried parsley and basil. I used Creole seasoning instead of Cajun, and my mustard was of the dijon variety. Instead of cooking them on a skillet (no patience for that constant turning), I baked them in the oven at 350 degrees for 35 minutes and they turned out perfectly. The end result was very good and I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I didn't have any croutons so I used 3/4 cup of canned bread crumbs instead and it turned out fantastic. The flavors were really good and my husband loved the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
good basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIELEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
These were not the best meatballs, but they were good. A word to the wise, if you don't like really spicy foods cut back on the red pepper flakes. I didn't use the Cajun seasoning, and I added basil and parsley to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States