The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
These tasted good but fell apart while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Not bad! Still not my moma's meatballs, but these were prolly the best I've tried on here so far. :) Going into this, I wasn't sure how I'd like a spicy flavored MB paired with traditional marinara sauce. To my surprise, these weren't that different from a plain 'ol MB - just more flavorful! As Kevin did, I too cooked my MB's in a 370 degree oven for 15 minutes (I sprayed them with Pam cooking spray to ensure they'd crisp up a bit since I was skipping the pan frying step), then in simmering sauce for another 15 minutes. I didn't have much grease to add to the sauce, but I attribute that to using semi-lean beef. I did not add any cheese since my Italian seasoned croutons tasted very Parmy (is that even a word???). Served over spaghetti with a fresh grating of Romano cheese, a side salad and homemade garlic bread. Needless to say, my hubs and I barely had any energy to clean up afterwards! Thanks for sharing, Bearnesta. Your meatballs were very filling! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My family loved these meatballs. As suggested by another reviewer I actually mixed the butter and olive oil right into the whole mixture. I then put them in a shallow glass baking dish with vegetable spray and baked them in the oven on 370 for 15 minuntes.After this I take them out along with all the juices in the bottom of the dish and cook them in plain old spaghetti sauce for about 15 minutes. I received rave reviews. In the future, I would like to use a meat mix that includes ground beef, pork and lamb that is available at my grocery store. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Loved this so much. It's the first review I've ever written. Great flavor. Soft and moist. Just changed a couple of things. Used 1/2 lb ground beef and 1/2 ground pork. And when cooking, I seared the meatballs in the skillet but finished baking them in the oven at 400 for 10. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Kopel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I'm usually not a meatball guy when I make pasta. However, I did so this time, and this recipe was easy and absolutely delicious! I didn't have to change a thing...made it just as is. Well...that's not accurate. I did not have Cajun seasoning, so I just omitted it, added salt/pepper and it still rocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DadDuzTheCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
very yummy. I doubled the recipe and substituted the croutons with a cup of bread crumbs, added tsp of Italian seasoning, and did not double the mustard. this is definitely a recipe to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This definitely has a kick...it is spicy, but more medium than hot. I baked these on an aluminum foil covered pan for 25 mins....they had an internal temperature of 165 degrees. I put them in spaghetti sauce and simmered for a few minutes. Then put them on a bed of spaghetti. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I agree with everyone, do these in the oven they are so so good! I eat them in my favorite red sauce with some homemade garlic bread to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These were pretty good. Be sure to crushe the croutons AFTER you measure out the 3/4 cup. The mustard flavor is a tiny bit too strong. I baked mine for 40 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Spicy, but perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States