The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My husband made these to put into his special spaghetti sauce and they were amazing! The whole family loved them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Haiku: "Title challenges. But these can't quite meet that boast. Not bad, but not great." 1. Cajun Seasoning doesn't jive w/ yellow mustard and meatballs. 2. Totally falling apart when cooking in skillet (Maybe I should've baked?) 3. These can't compare to AR's "Meatball Nirvana." I'm glad that I had super-tasty homemade spaghetti sauce to eat these with, or I would've been even more disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These were very good! I made them in the oven using a broiler pan and then simmered them in store bought sauce. The meatballs were great but what they did to the sauce was incredible. The only things I changed was that I used a little less cajun seasoning and Italian bread crumbs instead of croutons. I will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I used venison burger and tossed half of the meat balls in baby rays BBQ and the other half in sweet chilli sause. Both were fantastic. Also, I make 6 pounds at a time and either refreeze the mix or pre-cook the meatballs and freeze just like the bag of meat balls you buy at costco only 10 times better (no offense costco cause I love ya)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
We weren't fans. The Cajun spice didn't work for us, nor did the overwhelming taste of mustard. If you were to remove those two items, you would be left with a bland product. They fared slightly better when served with a brown gravy than they did with tomato sauce and pasta, with which the flavor was decidedly incongruous. They left a very strange aftertaste, and after trying them those two ways, hoping to salvage them, we ended up cutting our losses and pitching them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Recipe is perfect do not change a thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We had these meatballs in a marinara sauce on top of spaghetti. I did take a different approach to cooking these. I first browned them on the stove and then cooked them in the sauce in my slow cooker. They were very moist and tender. The only thing we didn't care for was the Cajun seasoning. But that may be because we were looking for more of an Italian flavor to go with the sauce instead of a Cajun one. Still a really easy, great meatball recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Though I did like this recipe I tried this as well as meatball nirvana on this site. Meatball nirvana won hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
good but feel apart and had weird after taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My hubby enjoyed these meatballs a lot. I took cooked them in the oven for 15 minutes at 370 degrees and then transferred them into spaghetti sauce for 15 minutes. They were really good but I don't know if they are the BEST, we've ever had. We will however keep the recipe handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States