The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I used venison burger and tossed half of the meat balls in baby rays BBQ and the other half in sweet chilli sause. Both were fantastic. Also, I make 6 pounds at a time and either refreeze the mix or pre-cook the meatballs and freeze just like the bag of meat balls you buy at costco only 10 times better (no offense costco cause I love ya)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
We weren't fans. The Cajun spice didn't work for us, nor did the overwhelming taste of mustard. If you were to remove those two items, you would be left with a bland product. They fared slightly better when served with a brown gravy than they did with tomato sauce and pasta, with which the flavor was decidedly incongruous. They left a very strange aftertaste, and after trying them those two ways, hoping to salvage them, we ended up cutting our losses and pitching them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Recipe is perfect do not change a thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We had these meatballs in a marinara sauce on top of spaghetti. I did take a different approach to cooking these. I first browned them on the stove and then cooked them in the sauce in my slow cooker. They were very moist and tender. The only thing we didn't care for was the Cajun seasoning. But that may be because we were looking for more of an Italian flavor to go with the sauce instead of a Cajun one. Still a really easy, great meatball recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Though I did like this recipe I tried this as well as meatball nirvana on this site. Meatball nirvana won hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
good but feel apart and had weird after taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My hubby enjoyed these meatballs a lot. I took cooked them in the oven for 15 minutes at 370 degrees and then transferred them into spaghetti sauce for 15 minutes. They were really good but I don't know if they are the BEST, we've ever had. We will however keep the recipe handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
These tasted good but fell apart while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Not bad! Still not my moma's meatballs, but these were prolly the best I've tried on here so far. :) Going into this, I wasn't sure how I'd like a spicy flavored MB paired with traditional marinara sauce. To my surprise, these weren't that different from a plain 'ol MB - just more flavorful! As Kevin did, I too cooked my MB's in a 370 degree oven for 15 minutes (I sprayed them with Pam cooking spray to ensure they'd crisp up a bit since I was skipping the pan frying step), then in simmering sauce for another 15 minutes. I didn't have much grease to add to the sauce, but I attribute that to using semi-lean beef. I did not add any cheese since my Italian seasoned croutons tasted very Parmy (is that even a word???). Served over spaghetti with a fresh grating of Romano cheese, a side salad and homemade garlic bread. Needless to say, my hubs and I barely had any energy to clean up afterwards! Thanks for sharing, Bearnesta. Your meatballs were very filling! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My family loved these meatballs. As suggested by another reviewer I actually mixed the butter and olive oil right into the whole mixture. I then put them in a shallow glass baking dish with vegetable spray and baked them in the oven on 370 for 15 minuntes.After this I take them out along with all the juices in the bottom of the dish and cook them in plain old spaghetti sauce for about 15 minutes. I received rave reviews. In the future, I would like to use a meat mix that includes ground beef, pork and lamb that is available at my grocery store. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States