The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Great tasting pancakes! May just become our favorite pancake recipe...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3girlz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I love these meatballs. I do without the butter and substitute a few drops of hot sauce for the Cajun seasoning. Also possible to bake in the oven. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Five stars, I baked mine in a mini muffin pan for 30 min and they were very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJPALMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
These meatballs are so tasty and tender! The spices make it wonderful. I didn't change anything. I tried them with bbq, ketchup, and dijon mustard. They were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen_palladium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I've tried many different recipes for meatballs and so far these are the best. Excellent meatballs. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My husband made these to put into his special spaghetti sauce and they were amazing! The whole family loved them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Haiku: "Title challenges. But these can't quite meet that boast. Not bad, but not great." 1. Cajun Seasoning doesn't jive w/ yellow mustard and meatballs. 2. Totally falling apart when cooking in skillet (Maybe I should've baked?) 3. These can't compare to AR's "Meatball Nirvana." I'm glad that I had super-tasty homemade spaghetti sauce to eat these with, or I would've been even more disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These were very good! I made them in the oven using a broiler pan and then simmered them in store bought sauce. The meatballs were great but what they did to the sauce was incredible. The only things I changed was that I used a little less cajun seasoning and Italian bread crumbs instead of croutons. I will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I used venison burger and tossed half of the meat balls in baby rays BBQ and the other half in sweet chilli sause. Both were fantastic. Also, I make 6 pounds at a time and either refreeze the mix or pre-cook the meatballs and freeze just like the bag of meat balls you buy at costco only 10 times better (no offense costco cause I love ya)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
We weren't fans. The Cajun spice didn't work for us, nor did the overwhelming taste of mustard. If you were to remove those two items, you would be left with a bland product. They fared slightly better when served with a brown gravy than they did with tomato sauce and pasta, with which the flavor was decidedly incongruous. They left a very strange aftertaste, and after trying them those two ways, hoping to salvage them, we ended up cutting our losses and pitching them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 21-30 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States