The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These meatballs were mealy. We could not get past the taste of Wocestershire sauce - it was overpowering and not something you want on pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
We made these with venison and followed the directions for the most part, except for the cooking part (followed the advice of other reviewers and baked in the oven before letting cook up in the sauce). These turned out GREAT, we will definitely make again. We prepared 5lbs of meat, and for this I only added 3 teaspoons of pepper flakes, because I felt like the full serving would have been too spicy. I think if they were more spicy I would not have enjoyed them as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
YES. These were MONEY. Because I am watching my carb count, I used 1/4 c. homemade whole wheat croutons and 1/2 c. parmesan cheese. I also used two egg whites instead of one whole egg. I was out of my homemade cajun seasoning so I used 2 tsp. of Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning Salute. I didn't fry these in oil, I baked them at 350 for a half hour and drained all the grease off. SUPER yummy. Really great with the Best Marinara Sauce Yet, which is also from this site. Really held up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I enjoyed these but the family thought they were too spicy. Also I baked them so they were a bit rubbery, but I'm sure the texture would have been a LOT better if they were fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milihandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Fantastic meatballs!! Next time tho I will add an extra egg to bind better and soem capers....mmmmmmmmm heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
So very good! Points for melt-in-your-mouth texture, quick and simple prep/clean-up, adaptability, and flavor. I don't particularly like or seek out meatballs in any other context--I tried this one for my SO--and I end up taking seconds every time I make this recipe. I butter some foil, sprinkle it liberally with Italian seasoning and bake these puppies for 25-30 min at 350 (do curl up the edges of your foil). If you include the onions, chop them very finely, otherwise you'll get chunks of half-cooked onion (unless that's your thing, in which case, have at it). My hang-up on this recipe is that it isn't particular healthy (and I really don't try to adjust it so that it is...so I wouldn't say it's in my regular rotation, but they're so worth the indulgence once in a while).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I made these for my husband, to put in spaghetti with marinara sauce. He rated them 3 stars, but they smelled 4 star to me. I didn't taste them though, so we'll go with his rating. Very easy to make. I substitute ground vension, which worked well. Using crushed croutons is key. I could tell they added more flavor than substituting bread crumbs. I chose to bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes and they were perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Pretty darn good, Mine turned out just a little mushy but think that was my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaii Tutu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pahoa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Good recipe. I substituted bread crumbs for croutons and baked the meatballs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States