The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
So good!!! i have made them many times. i follow the recipe exactly except I added an extra 1/4 cup of onions and 1 teaspoon of A-1 sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I only had pork and beef and freeze dried parsley but it worked! I also baked it at 350 for 35 minutes, so yummy this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Definitely a recipe to keep! Absolutely amazing as meatloaf :) only change was suggested by my boyfriend -- we topped the loaf with lots of barbecue sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This really was the "Best Meatball" I'd ever had!! Great flavor. Next time if I don't have any fresh onion on hand,I may try substituting minced onion...we'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry O'Connor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Use the "Cajun seasoning recipe" from this website, rather than store bought. You won't regret it. Also, used a mix of ground pork, beef and veal (a meatloaf mix) which made the meatballs even more tender. I bake them at 375 for 30-40 minutes. My family likes them plain, but you can add a red or white sauce after they're cooked. Absolutely the best meatballs I've ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
These are awesome!! Yummy didn't use onions but tasted amazing. I used butter with olive oil in it, also served with angel hair pasta covered in my olive oil butter and parsley nice match!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Beers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I always use croutons in my meatballs and hamburgers, I thought it was my little secret until I seen this...lol makes a hugh difference I also add ice water to the mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
These were terrific, made enough to freeze for future meals!! Perfect as written! (Also baked mine)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delicious! Made these as burgers and my 12 yr old, who has been telling me my burgers/meatballs are tasteless gave these the thumbs up! I missed out the cajun spice as i didnt have any, same for the croutons and used breadcrumbs and substituted red pepper flakes with a tiny amount of chilli flakes, but still very tasty! Ill definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare Docherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Omg wow no bbq sauce or anything needed. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States