The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great potatoes. Being a recent college grade and having no electric way to beat these beasts was hard. College took a toll on my upper body strength.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Quick, Easy, & Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
i doubled this recipe and it was a huge hit for xmas! Definitely will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Wow, the best mashed potatoes I have ever eaten. The whole bowl disappeared from my family table in 15 minutes. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
The BEST mashed potatoes!! They are so creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I've tried several mashed potato recipes from this website, but this is the first one like what I've been looking for! These are dense, rich, creamy mashed potatoes like the ones I enjoy at nice restaurants. They are definitely not the healthiest, which is why I cannot make them very often. My boyfriend also agrees that they're excellent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I didn't use cream cheese but used sour cream. I didn't measure anything and used this recipe as a guide. Delicious!!!!! Boyfriend had two servings with homemade mushroom gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lila Siejko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Okay, I am not a great cook - No, I mean it! This was my first attempt at making homemade mashed potatos and I just have to say that it was fantastic! This recipe is soooooo easy and the results were really tasty. I followed the recipe to the letter and they were delicious. My kids were so impressed. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariettaKelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Added 1/2 cup sour cream. Used russets. Will try yukon golds next time. Best mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States