The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
sour cream instead of cream cheese, and a lot less parm cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felonious Monk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I've been using this recipe for years now--I'm so glad it's been updated it to use 5 pounds instead of 1 pound of potatoes (which was kinda silly.) ;) I've tweaked it a little to use 10 potatoes which is probably close to 5 pounds (I'll see today!), 8 oz cream cheese, sometimes omitting the garlic, and adding about 1 cup milk to make creamy while mashing. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
these potatos were delicous! &SO easy to make, my famly went crazy over them lastnight (thanksgiving dinner!!) i didnt change a thing& i looooved them just the way they came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Flavor was great, next time I will whip them with a mixer. I did add a little more milk. Like another reviewer mine were a little gluey, maybe it's the type of potato (Yukon Gold). I'm not sure what causes that consistency. The garlic also needs to be cooked somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I grew up with my family making homemade mashed potatoes with milk and mayo. It was always so tasty and everyone always loved them, until they asked my folks, "WHAT do you make these with? They're amazing!" When they found out it was mayo...usually people dropped their forks in disgust. For years I've been trying to figure out a way to make mashed potatoes that good without the mayo, and by golly cream cheese does the trick. Now I can make fantastic mashed potatoes with this recipe and not disgust my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This recipe is amazing!!! Used green onions instead of chives because I didn't have any. We also reduced the parmesan cheese by 1\2....will use this recipe over and over again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Very good! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Brown-Brenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
EXCELLENT! I've never had a "perfect" mashed potato recipe...you always just adjust the proportions to your personal taste. But this combination of ingred's is awesome! Recommend boiling your fresh garlic with your potatoes and even using chicken broth to boil them in; or throw some bouillon in the water for a little bit extra umph. Skins on or off....Really Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
YUMMY!!! Thank you for this fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Yes, I used 2 cups of Parmesan cheese and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States