The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
These are truely The Best Mashed Potatoes. The name of this recipe does not lie. I made this recipe just this past Thanksgiving, and everyone went back for seconds. I also made it again just last night. I would highly recommend these potatoes with the Aussie Chicken another All Recipes Recipe...............Both Top Favorite Recipes at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I used half of the parmesan cheese and they still tasted like parmesan with potatoes...instead of potatoes with parmesan. They were so rich! I won't be making these again without some serious modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
The flavor of the recipe was good, but too rich. I doubled the potatoes and decreased the amount of cream cheese. I also added some milk to make them creamier. I added a little bit of cheddar cheese to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
These were a hit ant every Family dinner. Great !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This is a **GREAT** recipe. The only comment I have about it is that **is** is a bit rich. I'm personally going to try doubling the amount of potatoes in the next run, but that's just me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
The taste was very good but I had to put a ridiculous amount of heavy cream/milk etc. to get these to a good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This was one of my favorites so far! I will never make the other kind of Mashed Potatoes again!! I just happened to have the ingredients so I made it as is - They were perfect! I scraped the pan. If it wasn't such a deep pot.. I might have gone in the closet and licked it clean! (mmmmmmmm)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I did this recipe for about 25 people at Thanksging and of all the many dishes there that night mine got the most comments. Everyone said numerous times how much they liked them. This is my new favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
The cream cheese and parmesan did nothing but add useless calories. The potatoes were very dry and did not taste good at all. I think I will stick to regular mashed potatoes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
It was a good recipe, but seemed like A LOT of additional calories that didn't pay off in the flavor. It was alright, but I don't know that I would waste the cream cheese and parmesan again *just* for mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States