The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I thought this was very good. I used cream cheese with chives already in it and russet potatoes because that is what I had. Will definetly make again different then plan old potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
We loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I used these as a base for twice baked potatoes. Only thing I added was about 2 cups grated cheddar cheese-1/2 into the potato mixture, and 1/2 to top the potatoes back in the shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I made this tonight with supper and it was really good. I forgot to add the garlic so I added garlic salt and powder instead and it still turned out really good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
These are the best potatoes with a little adjustment. I only used 4 oz. of cream cheese and 1/2 c of Parmesean cheese. Iy was the perfecr amount for my family and the taste was amazing. I used a little bit of milk when whipping them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
These didn't work well at all. Too much garlic flavor and the texture was off. The potatoes became all grainy from the parmesan and they weren't creamy enough. I tried adding milk to thin them out but nothing helped. Thanks for the post though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLY624

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
This has been a standard "holiday" potato dish in my family for years. I never really had the exact measurements to give to requesters, but this is a little more precise than my "pinch of this, scoop of that." Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
These are truely The Best Mashed Potatoes. The name of this recipe does not lie. I made this recipe just this past Thanksgiving, and everyone went back for seconds. I also made it again just last night. I would highly recommend these potatoes with the Aussie Chicken another All Recipes Recipe...............Both Top Favorite Recipes at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I used half of the parmesan cheese and they still tasted like parmesan with potatoes...instead of potatoes with parmesan. They were so rich! I won't be making these again without some serious modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
The flavor of the recipe was good, but too rich. I doubled the potatoes and decreased the amount of cream cheese. I also added some milk to make them creamier. I added a little bit of cheddar cheese to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States