The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These potatoes are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I've cut the parmesean cheese amount in half and added milk. Otherwise these are just too dry and sticky. I also reccommend light cream cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
realy good, i add a bit of sour cream into the mix and their perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I would give the flavor of these potatoes 5 stars. I would give the recipe as written 3 stars-- my compromise is 4. I used 3# of potatoes for 3 people and we had a good bit leftover. I eyeballed the other ingredients and kept tasting them until it had the flavor I wanted. They're very good, but the recipe is way off as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This was just ok, It wasn't bad, but yet it wasn't as good as I thought it would be. I probably will stick to my regular mashed potatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
OMG, don't change a thing. These were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
These were voted 5 stars by all at my dinner table tonight! I had to add quite a bit of milk as they came out very thick. I did use 3 lbs of potatoes and adjusted the parmesan. I used roasted garlic, 8 oz. of softened cream cheese, and 1/2 container of freeze dried chives. 4 stars for the ingredients, and 5 after I adjusted the ratios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
i should have listened to the last person that said to add a little milk. these were so good! but needed maybe a little bit more moisture to them. I love them though! different and tastey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
These were very good! I also had to add some milk and a bit of heavy cream to make them more moist. I halved the recipe and it was just enough for 2 with leftovers for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States