The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I should have read the other reviews before I started cooking. I only had one cup of parmesan cheese on hand, and even with that halved amount it dominated the taste of the potatoes! Even with the suggestions of other reviewers I do not think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I made this recipe with instant potatoes and it was awesome! I added garlic powder and pepper so it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This is great. It has been a long time since I made mashed pototatos and forgot how long they cook. About 30min for two fyi. This recipe is easy and tastes great. I highly recomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Wow, I was so impressed with this recipe. I have never made my own Mashed Potatoes before, and this was relatively easy, and incredibly delicious. I followed the advice of other reviewers and doubled the milk and butter, which made it perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGoddessGiGi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Love these potatoes! I actually make them ahead then put them in individual size souflee dishes and bake them. If they are cold about 30 min on 350 if frozen about 45 mins to an hour. Throw a few italian bread crumbs, parm and chives on top. They turn out golden brown on the top and are so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Wow. I have never made real mashed potatoes before, and I have no idea why not! They were very easy to make. I doubled the butter and used evaporated milk, but only 3/4 cup. I think it would've been too liquidy if I had used a whole cup. Check out the allrecipes step by step guide to making mashed potatoes - that helped me out by listing all of the steps in detail. I will never go back to potatoes in the box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, New York, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and my family RAVED over this recipe. I had to tweak it a bit for our large size, but it ended up great!! EASILY FIVE STARS!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
hmmm, do better potatoes exist? No, not likely. The best I've ever made. No question about it. Changes.... less cream cheese, less parmesan. Just taste it as you go to find your perfect taste. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatula flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Very good flavor, but consistency was not what I was expecting. Agree that you need to scale back on the cheese and add some milk to achieve more creamy texture. I'll definitely make again with the adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Made exactly according to the recipe, the consistency is like glue. Way too much cheese for the amount of potatoes. If I made these again I would follow the advice of other reviewers who recommend scaling back on the amount of cream cheese and adding some milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States