The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
We love these! We are lazy and use the steam and mash and then add all the goodies. Still works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made these potatoes according to the directions and they came out great! I love the white color the cream cheese adds and we'll be making them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Sorry, but these were definitely NOT the BEST mashed potatoes, but they were ok and I would consider making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Really great. I went light on all the ingredients because I didn't want them too overpowering - but I think they would have been awesome if I had followed the directions exactly. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Delicious..but I do advise to be careful with how much cream cheese you add, otherwise these become too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
While the flavor of these potatoes was excellent they were a little on the thick side. I added milk to the left overs and re-mashed them and ta-da! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZEAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
VERY GOOD!!!! My family loved these potatoes!! I couldn't get fresh chives but used green onions instead and the results were still wonderful! Pretty easy to do but I didn't have a masher so had to use my husband and his muscles with a wooden spoon instead. Excellent... this is a must-try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Like others who've tried this recipe I maid a few adjustments of my own. It did turn out good though. Its a good base recipe and should be adjusted to meet your family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
These are the only kind that my husband wants me to make. I do recommend adding milk and not putting in so much parm. cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddison's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
These mashed potatoes are good, but I didn't find them to be something I would make again. I love garlic and cream cheese and all that good stuff in my potatoes, and have found other recipes I seem to like better. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States