The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I cooked it for my whole family. I also added green oinions, instead of chives. Not the best healthy recipe, but if you want a "fat day", here it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
These were so yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
this recipe was good. I used low fat where possible and only did half the amount of cream cheese. Don't overmix... this turns gluey very quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I added some milk and water so the mashed potatoes would be a better consistency. Without these 2 items, the potato consistency was very sticky and glue like but still tasted great. Served with "Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf" and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I've made the recipe with garlic minced and also tried it with "roasting" the garlic before adding it. We prefer the slightly sweeter taste of the roasted garlic. Some of us liked all the chives and some of us would prefer a little less, but this will be a permanent addition to my meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Excellent! I didn't have cream cheese, and just used a little whole milk in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These are fantastic!! Adjust accordingly and to your taste. My family gobbled them up and my 4 yr old had seconds. A keeper for sure!! Thanks!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Very very yummy!! I am a huge mashed pototoes fan, and wanted something a little different than grandma's classic.. the garlic and parmesan really class up these tators to create culinary magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
WOW! not to brag, but the changes i made to this recipe...i truly think they were the best mashed potatoes i have ever eaten. used about 7 medium russet potatoes, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup heavy cream, 1 stick REAL butter, 1/2 cup parmesan cheese, 2 cloves garlic (mashed up), sea salt, and cracked black pepper. the KEY to making mashed potatoes creamy is NOT to over mix. set your mixer on about a "4" and mix until it resembles the texture of frosting. also, scrape the sides once about halfway thru the mixing. be careful not to fold too much when you scrape...all that GOOD mixing you are doing to FLUFF your potatoes will be wasted! total...i mix for about 1.5 minutes, scrape the sides, and mix for another 1.5-2.5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
424 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberwrites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States