The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Very very good. I used all but 4 of the yukon gold potatoes in the huge plastic bag in the grocery store, so not sure how many pounds that is, but it makes a LOT. Unfortunately I didn't have a lot of milk to add to them, so they weren't as creamy as I'd like, but they were delicious! Will make steaks next to eat with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
A new twist to everyday mashed potatoes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY672

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Didn't like the texture. Flavor was good, but they were pasty. I'll try sour cream instead of cream cheese instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I cooked it for my whole family. I also added green oinions, instead of chives. Not the best healthy recipe, but if you want a "fat day", here it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
These were so yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
this recipe was good. I used low fat where possible and only did half the amount of cream cheese. Don't overmix... this turns gluey very quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I added some milk and water so the mashed potatoes would be a better consistency. Without these 2 items, the potato consistency was very sticky and glue like but still tasted great. Served with "Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf" and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I've made the recipe with garlic minced and also tried it with "roasting" the garlic before adding it. We prefer the slightly sweeter taste of the roasted garlic. Some of us liked all the chives and some of us would prefer a little less, but this will be a permanent addition to my meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Excellent! I didn't have cream cheese, and just used a little whole milk in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States