The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is almost exactly my recipe for mashed potatoes but I go one step further on the fat scale and use 1/2 cup half & half rather than all milk. These are truly the creamiest and best tasting mashed potatoes and you can alter the recipe by adding garlic or cheddar cheese - chives ... whatever your taste buds are calling for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe's flavors were phenomenal. We made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it stole the show. Everyone agreed that it was the best part of the meal! The only thing I will change next time I make this is to use slightly less garlic - it was pretty strong, which is why I'm giving it a 4 rather than a 5. If you love lots of garlic though, leave this as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great potatoes. Being a recent college grade and having no electric way to beat these beasts was hard. College took a toll on my upper body strength.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Quick, Easy, & Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
i doubled this recipe and it was a huge hit for xmas! Definitely will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Wow, the best mashed potatoes I have ever eaten. The whole bowl disappeared from my family table in 15 minutes. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
The BEST mashed potatoes!! They are so creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I've tried several mashed potato recipes from this website, but this is the first one like what I've been looking for! These are dense, rich, creamy mashed potatoes like the ones I enjoy at nice restaurants. They are definitely not the healthiest, which is why I cannot make them very often. My boyfriend also agrees that they're excellent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I didn't use cream cheese but used sour cream. I didn't measure anything and used this recipe as a guide. Delicious!!!!! Boyfriend had two servings with homemade mushroom gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lila Siejko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States