The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
these were great! will be making again for sure. it does need a little milk at the end though like others had said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I'll keep looking for the Best Mashed Potatoes recipe = (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Really good, but I Wouldn't use quite so much cream cheese and add a little more milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
BEST EVER! Don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe my daughter and my husband loved it and even asked for more. I added about 1/2 cup half and half and I also left out the chives since I did not have any on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Everyone thought the potatoes were too salty and garlicy. I did just as the recipe said but they are really just mashed potatoes that aren't too special. But they are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Love these. I recommend to make them close to the original recipe. Adding extra milk does diminish the great taste, but can be necessary. Just know you may need to increase other ingredients with too much milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I listened to some of the other reviews and sub'd 1 cup half and half for 1 cup Parmesan cheese... The potatoes were a beautiful consistency! These potatoes no doubt live up to their name... They are the best potatoes, yummmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is almost exactly my recipe for mashed potatoes but I go one step further on the fat scale and use 1/2 cup half & half rather than all milk. These are truly the creamiest and best tasting mashed potatoes and you can alter the recipe by adding garlic or cheddar cheese - chives ... whatever your taste buds are calling for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe's flavors were phenomenal. We made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it stole the show. Everyone agreed that it was the best part of the meal! The only thing I will change next time I make this is to use slightly less garlic - it was pretty strong, which is why I'm giving it a 4 rather than a 5. If you love lots of garlic though, leave this as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States