The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
These were not too different from regular mashed potatoes but they were good.I think they would have been a little better being mashed with a masher then a few seconds with a mixer.I think instead of using cream cheese with chives next time i'll do it the way the recipe says. maybe it will bring more flavor to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Uher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This recipe was quick, easy and delicious. I used red potatoes and added a 1/2 cup of milk. Also used dried chives and less cheese. Went great with my meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Overall, we really liked these mashed potatoes. Next time I will not add so much cream cheese, and instead add milk. I added some fresh bacon bits!! Yum! Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
These are so easy that I make them all the time. I do have to add a bit of milk because they tend to get a little dry. I also like to add some shredded cheese (for cheese lover hubby). These are great. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
I've made this so many times, since I found this recipe. It really is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
These were only okay. Too dry and way too high in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
a bit dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
OMG! will there EVER be a better mashed-potato recipe? no lie: my sweetie woke me up in the middle of the night and said he was DREAMING of THESE potatoes. Christina C ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GhettoGourmetGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Pretty good! In regards to the "pound of potatoes"..all the yukon golds I am able to get at my grocery store are MUCH smaller than regular baking potatoes. With that said, I used a two lb bag of yukons...which took me forever to peel all those little guys. Also, I used 1 8oz cream cheese with chives instead of adding fresh chives and added a little half & half to make it easier to mash and mix. Pretty good and went well with our steak dinner last night ("Awesome Steak Marinade" from this site). Would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Mine were a little sticky, I added milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States